We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Margaretville
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for the holiday. Even though I saw a few negative comments on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay there anyways. The staff was extremely friendly and the lobby was nicely decorated. Our room was clean and comfortable. We strongly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittanySS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    21
    14
    15
See reviews for
45
21
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The resort has a beautiful mountain view its quiet and has excellent food. All the staff are very nice and friendly. My family really enjoyed staying at Hanah mountain resort hotel. I'd like to visit again next summer vacation with my family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hair in the (rusty) shower, no maid service, horrific front desk staff- everything you want in a weekend away in the mountains right? We stayed here for a wedding and from the accounts of other guests, we had the best of it. Dont even attempt at trying to get a refund from the front desk. All they were willing to do was "clean better" on our next visit. As if! This place has not been updated or cleaned well for years! Disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We are sorry you did not find your experience here a completely pleasant one. We are currently in the process of renovating and are working to correct all the issues you mention in your review. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margaretville hotels

New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The good: nice views, staff very polite, indoor pool good (didn't play golf, though would have liked to), good size clean room, not many full service hotels in the area.

The bad: Rooms dated and bland, they really need to be upgraded to compete, just unpleasant when walking in (it was clean though so it does the job), TV has to go, can't stand any hotel that still has an old square tube tv (guessing it was a 27" (and the half the channels on their channel guide didn't come in). The lobby and restaurant, pool, and rooms are all in separate buildings, not very convenient. The outdoor hot tub was filled with young kids drinking beer so had to keep my younger kids away.

Overall it did the job and don't regret staying, just think they can do better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pedz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We are glad that you found some positive aspects to mention about our resort. Here at Hanah, we always try to better, and during our current renovations we will take into consideration the issues you mention in your review. Hope to see you back next year. Thank you. Debra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My brothers and I just returned from a overnight stay at this golf resort October 10&11. We played 72 holes in 2 days.. The course was in perfect condition, The greens were lighting fast.. Very challenging lay out with a lot of water..The rooms were clean and comfortably. The staff was friendly and helpful. If your serious about your golf game it's tough to beat this place.The late season special is a great deal. The best part was that there was very few other golfers..72 holes and we never waited at 1 tee box. Awesome !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury nj
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we arrived there oct 3rd on a bus trip around 6pm and checked in , the resort was beautiful from the beginning--we were shown our rooms--which were perfectly ready for a over nite stay--we went to the lounge and waited for the dinner buffet to open (at 7;00 pm )--the dinning room was splendorous --the atmosphere was relaxing and inviting------but---the dinner served was very poor ---the roast beef--maybe it was supposed to be prime rib??--was rare in the middle--but so hard to cut and tough to chew--the baby red potatoes were dried out -the almond green beans were under cooked ---then for breakfast--the usual-buffet --except at the fruit and juice bar--we had to ask a waitress to bring out some juice glasses----other than this glitch-the trip was very good--the scenery was beautiful with all the trees in full bloom--we had a small balcony outside our room with a mountain in the back ground--they have a huge deck with views of the valley and mountains--then we went on the Delaware and ulster train --with lunch on board--

Room Tip: the rooms in the lodge were all good we were on the second floor--no noise at all---
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfersworld, Guest Relations Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about Hanah Mountain Resort and we are happy that your experience here was a mostly positive one. I have passed on the comments about your Strip loin and Yukon Gold potato dinner, and other dining experiences, to our Kitchen and Dining staff. Thanks for taking the time to review our resort and we look forward to your return to Hanah. Debra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I return to Hanah Golf resort on a yearly basis. It is a beautiful resort with good food and great golf. I really enjoyed the little extras like the coffee and snack setup. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary501956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaretville
22.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
290 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
88 reviews
22.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
115 reviews
9.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
216 reviews
16.1 mi away
Stamford Gables
Stamford Gables
#1 of 4 in Stamford
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

Property: Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Address: 576 W Hubbell Hill Rd, Off Route 30, Margaretville, NY 12455-2438
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Margaretville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Margaretville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanah Mountain Resort And Country Club Hotel Margaretville
Hanah Mountain Hotel And Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing