We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sandwich I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy River Cafe

Crazy River Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sandwich I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

A Cajun chicken sandwich to kill for!! Fresh macaroni salad and home made tomato soup!! This is the best cafe I've ever been too and will be returning soon!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isiahsmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reuben as good as New Englands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very spacious and nice views.
Reuben not as good as Butcher Block in Plattsburgh.
Cesar salad could use anchovies

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not disappointed but not overwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Sparse interior, friendly service. We both had versions of the cajon chicken which was quite good. My wife had the salad - very fresh and huge. Said it was veery good. I had chicken on pretzel roll but it was a little dry.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Huge Portions-Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I ate here with a group of friends and really enjoyed the meal. You won't leave here hungry, and the quality is equally good, especially the salads. Sandwiches are almost too big. My only complaint is the acoustics. It is rather a noisy place to have a conversation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fortuitous Lunch at Town Hall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This look restaurant overlooking the brook was a lovely find near town hall. The room is large and you don't feel crowded against the other tables. The menu is for the most part Americana with some local touches added in. This place was great. Big to decent sized servings. And good food that filled out bellies on a cold day. Just be aware, it appears every senior citizen that can drive or has a ride will end up here for lunch at exactly twelve noon. We just recommend coming a little earlier or showing up a little later.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackAttack3209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy River Cafe also viewed

Margaretville, Catskill Region
Margaretville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Crazy River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing