We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food-Big Portions”
Review of Finally Ours

Finally Ours
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Marcellus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've been there twice for lunch. I had prime rib steak sandwich with fresh berry fruit cup and it's fresh fruit,strawberries,blueberries and raspberries cut up not canned. What a treat! Try their hamburgers. You won't be disappointed.They close at 3pm. Get there early for lunch. It gets crowded. They have daily lunch specials.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Been there twice: breakfast and lunch. In both instances, large servings of good,tasty food. Eggs, ham and pancakes to back for; sandwiches and cakes: more than you can eat, and still enjoy, at a time. Great for take home. A never empty coffee cup and friendly, helpful people who took care of our special needs aunt (97 years young). Will definitely go there again and highly recommend it

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Food is excellent. The noise level is high due to the construction. Parking can be a problem during peek hours.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garygA9558RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

When we want to treat ourselves to breakfast there is no better place than Finally Ours. The owners have diner experience and have taken all the lessons and incorporated them into the perfect breakfast place. Even when there is a line out the door, we still were seated within 15 minutes. Immediate drink service and bottomless coffee, the servers do constant rounds to make sure your cup is never empty. Portions are HUGE and are served in a timely fashion with a smile. The wait staff is extremely well trained and attentive, I really don't have one negative thing to say about the place. Well done!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Came here late on a Friday morning and it was more than 3/4 full. What's the reason? Great service, great food and great atmosphere. I counted five separate associates coming to our table including the owner. Eggs Benedict were perfectly done. Corn beef hash and eggs was excellent. The hash was definitely home made, not too salty and delicious. My only complaint is that I live too far away to come here every week. If I was a competitor, I would come here often to figure out their formula.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 542jerryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finally Ours also viewed

Marcellus, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Marcellus, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Finally Ours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing