We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here and find another room for the night”
Review of Three Bear Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Bear Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Marathon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just spent two nights here. First the good news: the rates are incredibly cheap and the restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. In fact, my fried chicken was terrific. The staff is friendly and helpful, and everyone seems to be making an effort. But the room was barely acceptable, the bed extremely hard and uncomfortable, and the furnishings extremely tired. There's a big bucket of sand outside each room for smokers, so the entire place reeks of cigarettes. The motel is a stone's throw from the interstate, so traffic noise is constant. Sometimes saving money just ain't worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed there for a stop-over on my travels. The place is dated or retro, depending on your point of view. The room was clean and recently refurbished. The bed appeared new and was very comfortable. The motel rooms are across the parking lot from the office/pub/restaurant, so it's a convenient place to stay because the rest of the town shuts down after 9pm. Even though it was karaoke night at the pub, you couldn't hear it from the motel rooms.
The restaurant serves a nice breakfast with a good choice of stuff in a comfortable setting. The food was tasty and the place is clean - no greasy spoons here.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Not a fancy motel, but clean, friendly service, good location (easy to get to), a little dated but for the price it is good deal.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank StarHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Clean room. Friendly service. OK, it's dated. But hey, it's clean and comfortable.

Next time I'll try the food and the draft beer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apinkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blidsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bear Inn

Address: 3 Broome St, P.O. Box 507, Marathon, NY 13803-3033
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing