We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Maplecrest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely hosts”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our stay was really memorable, especially thanks to the hospitable and friendly hosts, who are just a delight. They made us feel so at home. The house is newly renovated, so it's fresh, sparkling, and clean. Our bed was incredibly comfortable, and the place is very peaceful and quiet, so we had a wonderful sleep. There was delicious homemade cake and fresh coffee for us on arrival, and breakfast the next morning was fabulous. The surroundings are really nice: the view out our window was of a peaceful grassy hill, and you can walk down the back of the property to sit at a very relaxing spot right next to a lovely stream. And there are great hiking spots and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19vanessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
69
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night over Labor Day weekend. We were in the smallest room and it was so spacious- big comfortable bed, flat screen tv, lovely en suite bathroom and SO CLEAN! The lovely inn keepers showed us some of the bigger rooms which were huge and nicely decorated. The inn keepers were so warm and welcoming, they even let us ride their bikes. There is a stream at the back with a fire pit, which is great in the evenings. Amazing, fresh breakfast and delicious pastries and ice tea left out in the afternoon. I must emphasize how clean this place it- everything smelt like fresh laundry. It felt like we were staying in someone's home. Highly recommend this place, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean and comfortable room with nice bathroom and shower. The bed was so comfortable that I missed out on the s'mores after dark!

The owners are very gracious and friendly people.

The food was beautifully presented and fresh. Not overly processed and packaged.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My gf and I booked a weekend stay at Mountain Treasure very last minute and although we had the smallest room they had, we loved every second of it. The property is quaint and well-situated between Hunter and Wyndham, making it convenient for quick trips into town or to hiking trails. The views from the property are spectacular, and the stream out back is a nice little private sanctuary. Agnes and Jan were incredible hosts and really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our first night there they held a small bonfire complete with delicious smores and each morning they provided a wonderful breakfast of eggs, crepes or Belgian waffles. I'd highly recommend this place for couples looking to have a relaxing weekend in the Catskills.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDaddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely B&B after a 250 mile motorcycle ride and found it to be a perfect place to relax and recover before our ride home. The owners were very hospitable and even covered our bikes from the rain while we rested..we both slept for 12 hours! Not done this for years and the breakfast was amazing, with no limit to the quantities...totally recommend this place and will defo stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I went here in the summer for a weekend, to attend a festival at Hunter Mountain.

The room was cozy, comfy, nice, clean, and warm.

Breakfast was excellent. There was a buffet for toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice; with a hot breakfast made to order.

Our hosts were very accomodating, as we had a late arrival. IF you do anticipate a late arrival, please call, and let them know. It's a very small bed and breakfast. There was not a sign on the road, and it was a little difficult to locate on a very dark street late at night.

We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I just recently participated in a Warrior Dash at Wyndham Mountain, and my friends and I stayed at this charming little bed and breakfast nearby in Maplecrest, NY. The Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast was an affordable place, close to the Wyndham mountain and perfect for a week or a weekend long stay year around. There is a small creek in the back of the house that you can walk along, or just relax, and even take a dip in a man made “hot tub”. Rooms were clean, plenty of parking in the front of the house, very friendly owners and an amazing breakfast! I had the best Belgium waffles ever, while my other friends opted for cheese filled crapes. Simply delicious!
At night, after our race, we relaxed by the fire pit, and roasted marshmallows. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maplecrest
2.8 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
288 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
849 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#1 of 8 in Windham
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Address: 408 Route 40, Maplecrest, NY 12454-5228
Location: United States > New York > Maplecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maplecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly opened bed and breakfast offers four comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, flat screen TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, electric fireplace, fridge, A/C. Free full breakfast. Mountain views, a beautiful stream, and an open space make this setting a truly magnificent place. BBQ and fire pit on site. Packages available. Lowest rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing