We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful mountain getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Maplecrest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean as a whistle, comfortable rooms with Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's, individual A/C units. Great toiletries. Agnes and her husband are super sweet and accommodating, and provide an amazing home cooked (and cooked-to-order!!!!) breakfast every day! There is an awesome stream right behind the house. We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be going back! Close to Kaaterskills Falls, hiking, Windham, Hunter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveln1nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Mountain Treasure B&B. I stay at Inns the world over and consider myself particular. I prefer smaller inns and always make a phone call to the inn prior to booking. When I called I had a wonderful conversation with Agnes and gathered that she actually wanted us to stay at The Mountain Treasure. I know this sounds odd, but there are many inns in business that are just that...business.

The inn is stunning, it was a gut and rebuild of an old tavern. I stayed in the 'Fiddler on the Roof' room and it was just as described. One very unique aspect of the inn was that during the rebuild, Agnes and her husband put in SOUNDPROOF WALLS! Yes folks, soundproof! Breakfast the next morning was OUTSTANDING. Agnes accommodated an early breakfast request (8AM) and greeted use with a huge smile, wonderful conversation, and absolutely delicious breakfast.

The inn is amazing, the owners are the most kind and warm people I have met. You will not go wrong with The Mountain Treasure B&B. I will be staying here should I return to the area in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to call the inn directly if you want help selecting your room. My room did not have televisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Yes The Mountain Treasure B&B is Truly a Treasure. Such a beautiful place, The cleanest Inn we have ever been in, The best sleep we had in a long time it's like we were sleeping on a cloud, All the rooms are stunning with a warm feeling and the breakfast WOW! bacon eggs, fruit and home make cake! We want more...The inn keepers are wonderful, so friendly and accommodating! We had a GREAT time and will be BACK!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise Tar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Mountain Treasure B&B is truly a treasure. It is immaculate, beautiful and peaceful.. with lots of attention to details.

Clean as a whistle. The rooms are charming and breakfast room as well. The breakfast is out of this world.
The best parts of the B&B are the wonderful owners. We had an amazing time getting to know everyone and felt like part of the family. They even gave us a surprise party with champagne and cake (we had an occasion and they made it very special!!)

This is simply one of the warmest and most relaxing places I have ever been.
We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you and see you again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kisunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maplecrest
2.8 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
298 reviews
7.3 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
288 reviews
5.9 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast

Address: 408 Route 40, Maplecrest, NY 12454-5228
Location: United States > New York > Maplecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maplecrest
Price Range: $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly opened bed and breakfast offers four comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, flat screen TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, electric fireplace, fridge, A/C. Free full breakfast. Mountain views, a beautiful stream, and an open space make this setting a truly magnificent place. BBQ and fire pit on site. Packages available. Lowest rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing