We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See you again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Preskil Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“See you again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at le Preskil in April having gone there to get married, upon arriving we were welcomed with cool towels & Drinks. Then Linda the wedding planner arranged to meet with us to run through the formalities, we felt that we were in total control of the whole special day. We had a wonderful wedding day & honeymoon. We can't wait to return to the hotel the staff, food & location are great. Linda dealt with everything we needed for the whole time we were there she is wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely & the beds are huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    872
    236
    104
    44
See reviews for
531
1,385
70
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Preskil for only one night at the end of our vacation in Mauritius, but had a great experience. The beach was lovely with plenty of space and the food was great! The a la carte steakhouse was delicious! We arrived early and could not check in, which was fine, but only issue was a lack of clarity around wireless internet and check out time. Not a big deal. We were able to store our luggage after checking out and showers were provided after a day at the beach before our late flight.
Our room was spacious and very clean.
Overall, a great experience at Preskil and would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Preskil Beach Resort. I am glad to read that you appreciated the service delivered by our dedicated team members during your short stay.

My apologies for the lack of clarity regarding the explanation given to you on the use of our Wi-Fi service. For future travelers I seize this opportunity to clarify this point. We offer free Wi-Fi coverage at our main Bar. However the hotel charges a nominal fee for Wi-Fi coverage in rooms. Our check in time is at 2 p.m and checkout at 11 a.m.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future for a longer stay.

Kind Regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blunham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed at Preskil Beach 4 times, each one better than before. The staff are very attentive from the minute that you arrive to the time you leave, nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are very well appointed and always clean. All restaurants are very good. Best fillet steak ever at Charka's. Lobster meal a must at Tapas beach restaurant. If you want to dive, its as easy as you can possibly imagine. What better way than to walk down the beach, hop onto the speedboat, 5 minutes and your at some pretty good dive sites.
Friendly people on a nice Island offering plenty too do.
We will almost certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Preskil Beach Resort, and for sparing a few minutes of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

As we pride ourselves on our high level of service, I am delighted to hear that once again our service levels have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your fifth visit at Preskil Beach Resort.

Best Regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed a quite and relaxing stay. Beaches were clean and quiet. Hotel not as commercialized as the West coast and have a more traditional look and feel.

We had better service on in the west coast resorts, not that Preskil was bad, just less "enthusiastic" than the west. Restaurants and food are average to good, depending on the theme of the day.

Nature was a pleasure. The ocean got little currents and waves, thus the water sports are fun and swimming is easy. The sunset Cat cruise is a great experience and the visit to Ile aux Aigrettes island nature reserve a must in a nature lover's agenda.

Quick walks to Blue lagoon beach and Mahebourg shopping malls, with a local bus (not very clean but very cheap) running every 30 mins from Blue lagoon past Preskil to Mahebourg and back.

Room Tip: Rooms 100-150 close to the restaurants and pools, rooms 200-270 for rest and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having chosen Preskil Beach Resort for your holiday in Mauritius and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay amongst us, and made the most of our geographical location and its pristine beauty. Thank you for recommending the sunset cruise on board of Cat cruiser our catamaran and the visit of Ile Aux aigrettes nature reserve to future travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Christophe Desmarais
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

spent an amazing time there. the service is excellent, food is very delicious and the place is clean and very relaxing.

The workers there were very helpful and polite !! I am definitely going back! :)

Room Tip: Sauna is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is just as beautiful as it looked on the pictures. The service was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful .There was entertainment every night and the buffet was varied and delicious, something for everyone. My room had a view of the beach and the sunsets over Mauritius itself - wonderful and relaxing. I'd definitely go again.

Room Tip: The Prestige Cottages have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Preskil Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team’s friendliness and helpfulness made you stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us for another experience.

Kind regards

Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The accommodation was good and staff were really friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the Prestige Cottages on the ground floor. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The hotel is not one of the bigger ones but it was a very relaxing place to stay.

The food at the main restaurant was very mediocre in the evenings and we often asked one of the staff to make us up a pizza with our own toppings that we had collected from other parts of the restaurant ;) Breakfasts was the usual buffet but were ok. I think the only real topic that came up when we chatted to other guests about the hotel was the disappointment in the meals. On the last evening we had a special dinner for 2 on the beach and this food came from there steak house restaurant and was quite good. We didn't try the tapas restaurant.

The hotel messed up our booking in terms of the honeymoon extras that we were supposed to receive. But after contacting our travel agent and chatting to the front desk all was resolved and they added extra time in the spa to make up for this.

Hightlights:

- We made use of the dive centre at the hotel. They were very professional and we had 2 fantastic dives. The first being of the Sirus 1810 wreck in the lagoon and the second the coral gardens. A very big thanks to Dominic from Coral Diving for making this very special and making my wife feel comfortable and confident enough to join us for the second dive as part of her introduction to scuba :)

- Beach was lovely and clean. A beautiful setting and the water warm and clear.

- Trip to Gabriel Island by catamaran.

- Speed boat tour of the east side of the island with snorkelling and visiting old ruins and a fantastic lunch of fresh sea food on the beach along our trip.

- Being pulled along the lagoon in an air filled couch behind the speed boat.

- The spa at the resort was very nice and relaxing. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Definitely book one of the Prestige Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Preskil Beach Resort for your honeymoon and for reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the various activities on offer at our resort as well as your special appreciation of the service delivered by Dominic from our dive center and our therapists at our Ylang Spa.

On the other hand, I take good note of your disappointment encountered during dinner time at our main restaurant. The hotel has 3 restaurants, namely the Spices restaurant serving themed buffet style food: the Charka Steakhouse which as its name suggests caters for meat lovers and finally our Beach restaurant and Bar, the Tapas Grill which provides for an a la carte dinning experience.

We look forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon to experience our a la carte restaurants, which we are sure will meet your expectations.

Kind Regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.0 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
26.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
27.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing