We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutley Fantastic Honeymoon at Preskil Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fantastic Honeymoon at Preskil Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent 2 glorious weeks at Preskil Beach Resort in Mauritius, and we loved every minute. We stayed in the Deluxe Penthouse Suite overlooking the Lagoon out in the ocean, it was perfect! The staff were very friendly, and very professional. The food in every restuarant at the resort was perfect. The watersports were free and we loved every single day we were there. Beautiful honeymoon and would highly recommend this resort to any newly weds!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Penthouse is the most pricey of them all at this resort - BUT well worth every penny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ckcoleing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    878
    243
    111
    48
See reviews for
543
1,404
70
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at your Hotel in May, it was really a great experience.
Your staff really went out of their way to make us feel at home.
The were always friendly and Helpful.

I am a photographer and I couldn't take enough photo's of your beautiful setting

The Lady Ummah that Cleaned our room did a Great Job. She was so friendly and she was the kind of person I could trust right away. Always did her job with a big smile on her face.

Jonathan, or as we called him Aqua Gym, was very enthusiastic and always made us smile. He really wanted us to enjoy the activities with him. He's got a charming personality

Julian, thought me to sail, and he had so much patience, he was so friendly for our entire stay. He made a point of trying to make us enjoy all the water sports available.

The manager VeeJess made us feel special every time he saw us. He always wanted to know if we are happy at your resort. He remembered our names and that made us feel that he made a real effort to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Higher rooms has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickyJvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent a week at the Preskil in our beach front Prestige Cottage Room (room 344) for our wedding anniversary, we found the room was average in size and cluttered, it was not well maintained,eg: a light fitting was held together with blu tak and sticky tape.
The bathroom was OK but the hot water must come from a central location on the resort as it takes about 5 minutes to get warm enough to shower but it was never hot. The pillows were also quite small, lumpy and uncomfortable along with the bed, which was noisy or creaky and the mattress was hard, uncomfortable and dipped off on the sides so you had to lay towards the middle.

As for services provided, we had a dual one hour body massage, which we were very disappointed with and found the whole experience a total waste of time and money!! We found the massage itself was really greasy and oily from head to toe, they virtially rubbed oil on us but did not actually massage us and therefore, didn't really find any benefit from the massage. We gave the front desk our feedback on this but they declined to make any ammends.

My husband had a scuba dive, he asked if he could get on the next dive, they said you have to book for the next day, but he enquired if there was a place on the next dive could he go, they still insisted he needed to book a day in advance.
He argued the weather report was not favourable for next day after and we had things planned for the day after, eventually they let him book on the next dive which only have 3 people on board.

The Staff were excellent, the customer service was second to none, at the buffet for example, as soon as you put your utensils down they would remove your dirty dish or if your drink was low they would top up your glass. The room was always tidied and they would turn down your bed each night while you were at dinner. The managers would enquire about your experience every day and if you gave negative feedback they would take measures to fix it immediately.

We also like to add although the staff were friendly and attentive, however during check out we noticed they had over charged for the spa as the package we had came with a 20% discount and we asked if they could amend the bill to include the discount only to be told our account had already been finalised therefore, there was nothing they can do! This attitude made us feel unimportant because the incorrect final account had been finalised, they had their money so we didn't matter any more.

For us the island of Mauritius is a wonderful experience and is worth a visit, Le Priskel Hotel is ideally set on a beachfront location and would make a nice holiday location for beach lovers, however after sightseeing and experiencing what other attractions the island has to offer I would recommend looking closer at other resorts first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just recently returned from a 7 day stay at the resort.we found our stay fantastic .
On our arrival we were told that we needed to wait for our room as it wasn't ready.we had to wait a few hours however a room was ready for us after a short time.
On being shown to our room it was clean, fresh and vibrant.
The restaurants are 5 star along with the drinks and cocktails.
The staff are extremely pleasant and are helpful without question.
I would recommend this place without any questions and can't wait for a return trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in 282 good view of the sea and hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmoandCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Got married here in June and had our honeymoon for 13 nights. Everything from arrival to departure was brilliant.
The wedding was organised to our needs (by Linda) and food adapted slightly to meet my fussy food choices! Everything went smooth.
The staff were fantastic and friendly in all areas particulary in the bar. Only problem we had was the first few days the rooms mini bar was not being filled up but after a mention this was dealt with for the remainder of the holiday.
Entertainment was okay but not great. Food was good especially the steak restaurant.
Best time of our lives.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just spent 3-weeks in the Preskil Beach Resort (AI). We went to get married and honeymoon. The hotel is well located for a grandstand view of Lion Mountain and Ile Aux Aigrettes, also the reef beyond. We had the deluxe penthouse (room 432) overlooking the beach and lighthouse on the reef-line. The staff in the restaurants were very professional and friendly especially Vic, Anand and Michael (who kindly witnessed our wedding). Kane who worked in the gym was great and we recommend the walk with him to Blue Bay on a Saturday evening. Linda the wedding coordinator was absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough to ensure our wedding went smoothly - which it did and far exceeded our expectations.
The food was in the Spices Restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice with different themes each night. The other restaurants, Tapas and Charkra were exceptional, the steaks exceeded anything tasted in the UK. Plenty of drink available, the sparkling wine is very palatable and many bottles were consumed. The beach staff were always on hand to supply food/drink whilst on the beach. We did the Walking with Lions at Casela and a dolphin catamaran trip from the West coast - yes we did see the dolphins! Both trips were fantastic and memorable.
Snorkeling off the beach is good, plenty of visibility and a good selection of fish and coral. Recommend an evening snorkel as the predatory fish (small) appear! The hotel provides a glass bottom boat every day which is inclusive if you stay at the hotel - recommended as you see more fish than at the shore line.
There is a small super market about 15 mins walk from the hotel - if you walk, keep a look out on the shores of the lagoon - 100's of tiny crabs shoot in and out of holes - hilarious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djb66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Brilliant.Food entertainment staff accommodation all top class.Excellent variety of meals in different restaurant.All staff very helpful.Stayed in a penthouse suite.Views everything about the room was excellent.room330 book it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spitz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
29.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
26.8 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
27.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
30.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing