We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preskil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Preskil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Brilliant.Food entertainment staff accommodation all top class.Excellent variety of meals in different restaurant.All staff very helpful.Stayed in a penthouse suite.Views everything about the room was excellent.room330 book it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spitz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    878
    243
    111
    48
See reviews for
543
1,404
70
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have just arrived back after getting married at the Preskil. We spent 14 nights at this wonderful Hotel and i cannot fault it. We had the most fantastic wedding day in which they bent over backwards for us,nothing was too much trouble. special thanks to Linda who made my day so special.It was a dream come true, would highly recommend if anyone thinking of getting married abroad. We stayed in room 434 (penthouse suite) overlooking the Indian Ocean. We were the furthest cottage up the beach and that is what we picked before we left, so was over happy when we got what we asked for.Gorgeous rooms with a queen size bed and a lovely sucken bath with a head rest. What a way to spend my early evening, soaking in a huge bath overlooking the Indian Ocean. I was only a few steps from the beach, what more could i ask for.
We were All inclusive so had the choice of 3 restaurants,which two of them were al la carte. We spent most of our evenings eating in the Charka grill. The steak was out of this world and the boys were amazing and so friendly and helpful. The beach boys especially Mahesh were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Put your green flag up and he was there. The staff in the Indigo bar especially Christophe, well what more can i say, outstanding!! All though as i mentioned the staff are all fabulous and nothing is too much effort, if you take the time to talk to them and have a joke you will find they will look after you even more, after all you only get out what you put in, eg making there time working around you more enjoyable.
We took a taxi with a driver who we got through the hotel, which i highly recommend. He took us to the south and south west which is where the majority of the attractions are. What a character he was, stopping off at the side of the road picking fruit for us and cutting us some sugar cane for us to try, fantastic!. Also went out in one of the hotels speedboats, where he took us to the lighthouse island and the nature reserve with a tiny private beach,Paradise. I even held 2 large star fish in each of my hands, wicked! Thank you to everyone at the' Le Preskil Hotel', for making my wedding day and honeymoon a dream come true. And a special thanks to our wonderful photographer Fred, who spent 3 hrs with us taking the most amazing pictures for us on our wedding day. Really didnt want to come home but will defiantly go back, and soon i hope.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimdage63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thank you we had a lovely time. Evertything was well maintained, the gardens are beautiful, not to even mention the food - we enjoyed it thorougly. Rooms at the bottom even facing the gardens are lovely. The swimming pool and bar area were beautiful. The most enjoyable day was definitely the Katamarang trip - we had a wonderful relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent a week on honeymoon at the Preskil Beach Resort and it was a very relaxing week.
The food was tasty and varied; the desserts were particularly nice. The breakfast pancakes could have been better as could some of the international dishes, but with the variety I wasn't dissapointed.
The rooms had everything we needed and were well maintained with staff tending to them twice a day.
The facilities were good, with two pools and a gym. The games room was closed whilst we were there. The watersport activities were excellent becuase of the fantastic coastline and sealife. A negative about the facilities was that there was only one computer to share for internet access, and the internet service was poor.
The staff at the resort were outstanding; professional, efficient and friendly.
All in all we had a great holiday. We probably wouldn't go back as now we've seen it there are so many other places to go, but it was well worth going once, especially for a relaxing or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasolburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a lovely room with stunning views of the garden. The staff were friendly and you could see that they truly enjoyed working there and enjoyed helping the guests.The food was excellent!!
The activities are lovely, fun, and enjoyable for the whole family and staff was excellent with explaining of what to do as well helping you!! Beaches are clean and the water is so so so clear and beautiful!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny Compton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent a fabulous fortnight at the Preskil Beach in a Prestige Penthouse (424 I think!) which is sufficiently far away from the main public areas of the hotel to ensure that no late night revelry disturbed our sleep...

The room was an excellent size with the most amazing view over the lagoon & a huge queen size bed. It had a superb open-plan bathroom/wet room, plenty of storage, fridge and satellite TV (few English-speaking channels, but who goes to the Indian ocean to watch TV???). The decor in the room was a little tired and could do with a fresh paint job in places, but well maintained with effective air-conditioning and the room service was simply superb, with visits morning and evening by the housekeeping staff.

The beach was beautiful, albeit with very coarse sand, which necessitated the use of "flip-flops" to get about, and although the hotel was almost full for the majority of our stay, never felt crowded, with a plentiful supply of loungers and a free beach-towel service. The waiter service on the beach, driven by a red/green flag system was just perfect!! The watersports equipment was reasonably well maintained and the sea warm and clear, but beware the coral and urchins!!!

The public areas of the hotel were clean, nicely furnished & well managed - the staff really seemed to care that we were getting the service we wanted, without being "pushy", although on a couple of occasions, the dining room seemed a little understaffed on the most busy evenings. Breakfast was a lovely buffet served either indoors or on the terrace. Lunch was an excellent buffet, a snack from the bar menu or the (extra cost) beach restaurant. The evening buffet had a huge amount of choice and the steak restaurant was simply superb in the evening - covered on the all-inclusive tariff, as was the beach restaurant, all-inclusive in the evenings, with a frequently changing menu.

The small gymnasium was air-conditioned, with exercise cycles, a treadmill, rowing machine and weight equipment - just enough and never busy first thing in the morning, when we went.

The grounds were beautifully maintained, with some amazing flora and fauna, together with beautiful birds, but note that the paths are not particularly well lit at night - my partner tripped and twisted her ankle on the first evening, after missing a small step on a dark path and was limping for a couple of days, so take care.

The house catamaran trip to l'Ile aux Cerfs (Deer Island - although we didn't see any!!) was fabulous, with free food and drink, snorkeling, swimming, a trip ashore and the added bonus of a pod of dolphins on the day we went. The glass bottom boat trip to l'Ile aux Aigrettes was good, but remember to take a drink as no refreshments are available.

About the only negative part of the entire trip was the antics of the beach hawkers, some of whom would not take "No" for an answer and were quite rude when we refused to buy - it is a public beach though and therefore outside the control of the hotel, although they were actively prevented from entering any of the hotel property.

All in all a fantastic holiday - I don't think we could have found a better hotel on the island of Mauritius...we have recommended it to several friends already and will definitely return one day, when we run out of "new" places to visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNick_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Preskil. Everything was as expected and we enjoyed every moment. The staff were extremely friendly and made our visit very special. We will definitely come back for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
29.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
26.8 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
27.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
30.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TravelUp so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing