We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

In my line of business I have travelled extensively over a number of years & have stayed in quite a few Hotels & Resorts.

I can recommend Le Preskil for it's congenial atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff ( at all levels) & the relaxing "home from home" feeling.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Preskil Beach Resort is a great choice if you want to visit Mauritius. Management will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable and the staff are super friendly. The facilities are lovely and it is only 20 minutes from the airport. Our only complaint was with the BAD service we got from THOMPSON'S TOURS. Don't use them! They messed up our transfer times and made us double pay for their mistake before they would transfer us to the hotel. We waited 45 minutes in the airport for them to respond and when they did it was not good. Ken, the THOMPSON'S representative, is a rude and ill mannered young man. Five weeks later and they have still not refunded us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTraveler181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

besHaving been to Mauritius twice before I can honestly say this is the loveliest hotel so far even though the other two were a bit smarter. The atmosphere is very relaxed, the people are friendly and helpful. The food is hotel food but nothing to complain about and always as much a you want. Went on the catamaran cruise from the hotel which I highly recommend the crew were amazing and it is something you mustn't miss.Hired bikes and rode to Mahebourg to have a look and stopped to buy water and goodies at the London Way big supermarket about 3 kilometers from the resort. Rode back past rotatory to Blue Bay very pretty but a public beach.Preskil has the best swimming beach as no beach shoes needed as their are no stones or coral. Nice snorkelling and great water sports available. Entertainment at night great fun and lots of dancing Must say however that there was a group of French tourists who loved their dancing and were very entertaining. Rooms are clean and more than adequate. If you can afford a room on the beach do go for it a the view is wonderful. Only real complaint is the beach towels are to small. Other hotels are big enough to cover the lounger. Everything does of course depend on the weather which we were blessed with stunning hot balmy sunny days always some cloud and a bit of rain on and of on two days but still able to be on the beach. Veb, food and beverage manager and Marie-Ann reception really stood out. Great bonus being literally 15 minutes from the airport but not ever aware of it. I will definitely go back if I can one day!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyG144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My Husband I spent our Honeymoon at Le preskil in a Lagoon facing room. Great service overall, amazing views. So much to do for the adventurous, from scuba diving, Boat cruises to swimming with the dolphins.

Great place to stay if you would like to get away from "commercialised" areas. Lovely markets in the town center.

We were welcomed with open arms and friendly faces. We are sure to return in future.

Room Tip: Lagoon facing rooms near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a wonderful resort. The staff are friendly and helpful providing an excellent service. The accommodation is clean and of a high standard. A great advantage of the resort is its proximity to the airport and quick transfer. Yet, you feel like you are in distant paradise surrounded by palm trees, white sandy beaches, turquoise sea and a quiet place to relax in the sun. There are many activities and I highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise, glass bottom boat trip, seafood BBQ and Charka restaurant. The spa and its facilities I would also recommend, especially after a long flight the massage was a welcome. The food at the Spices restaurant is very good and the buffet offers plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillersofGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mostly the same comments as already made, except to report that the hotel is struggling with leaking roofs due to the torrential rain that fell during our stay. The rooms we had needed upgrading. Eat in the steak restaurant. Hotel has lovely setting right on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is well designed and laid out with attracive architectural features. It is close to the airport but there is no disturbance from aircraft noise. Having heard that it could be a bit noisy near the main hotel area, we asked for a room away from that area and we were allocated a "Cottage room" on the edge of the property. This had two units at ground level and a suite above. The room was adequately furnised with a large bathroom and a separate toilet. The patio led onto a small grassed area and then directly onto the beach. It was necessary to wear beach shoes in the sea there, but there was a clear and screened off swimming area at the centre of the property. The hotel has all the facilities you would expect from one of that size. There are masses of well trained staff, who were always friendly and efficient. The main restaurant is buffet style with themed evenings. There are two alternative served restaurants. We were on inclusive terms, which was well worthwhile. At first sight, the system seems stange in that you sign for everything including food on an a la carte basis in the alternative restaurants. The "allowed" range of drinks (including cocktails) is reasonable and the house wines, which could be acquired by the bottle, were good. When we came to pay the bill, it was 100% correct and only genuine extras were charged. Apparantly, they use this system for stock control purposes. This is a well managed hotel with good standards throughout.

Room Tip: That depends upon whether you want to be close to the action or further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
9.9 mi away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
551 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
392 reviews
27.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,667 reviews
14.1 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
916 reviews
29.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range: $157 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing