We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3Ds International Tourist Home
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I had a short stop over in Mauritius this month and we needed somewhere close to the airport. What a beautifully run family business. Transfers included, gorgeous room, breakfast included on the roof top terrace and even drove us somewhere beautiful for dinner, all of this was no hassle and was very reasonably priced. Thank you so much.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Donmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and me we spent one week in Mauritius at the end of March 2013. We rented a car at the airport and we headed to Mahebourg. We spent the first night here and it was the perfect location to stay. Dylan, his brother and father were very kind, the room was nice and clean, breakfast OK. They made us very comfortable and they gave us helpful information about the island. They also provide us transportation to the restaurants in Mahebourg without any charge. To underline that If someone want to rent a car, they can also provide a better car at a better rate than agencies you can find at the Airport. We spent also the last night before leaving, and this was perfect with their assistance to the Airport. We wanted once more to thank 3D International for the positive image that they give us about island and their people.
eve & andrea

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilreblui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recommend this hotel, the service is impeccable, the owners are at your listening and doing all that is possible for you. I've been twice for professional reasons.
the rooms are very clean, the internet is free, possibility to connect multiple PCs at the same time, very rare things.
I have stayed there 2 times (4 and 5 days) and for my next trip to Mauritius I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouhamiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Made to feel welcome here and I found it to be an unbeatably strategic location to explore this tropical island. It is handy for Blue Bay, the central bus station, the airport and the capital city in just over an hour on the express coach. Breakfasts are more than adequate and in house laundry is very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

One of the worst budget places I've ever stayed at. Room smelled bad, no-one at reception past ten and forget about leaving before 7 - they lock the front doors and there is no way to call anyone.
Person staying next to me was either having really loud sex for hours at a time or left their laptop/tv whatever to a porn channel.
Breakfast was disgusting, at one point half a sandwhich was handed to me with a slice of white mystery meat by one of the owner's sons - I asked what it was, he opened his mouth while eating what looked like the other half of the sandwhich. The next day, I declined breakfast.
I was told I had to leave my room by 9am, despite double checking before booking that I only had to checkout at 12, my flight was only leaving at 4pm, because according to the owner, I was given the wrong room by mistake and he had promised an early check in to another couple.
A terrible experience even for a budget 'tourist home' and I use the word very loosely. Rather spend a bit more money and find somewhere else.

Room Tip: .... beware of the sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exploding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On our first visit to 3Ds we were welcomed with opened arms. Close to the airport and the bus with plenty of things to see. The breakfast on top of the hotel was spectacular – food and view. The owner of 3Ds gives the hotel something special! On our return flight we landed in Mauritius right after the cyclone Giovanna hit Mauritius. Shops were shut for days and the friendly family of 3Ds International Tourist Home looked after us – even sharing their last bit of rationed crackers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A transit night here, this was quite close to the airport, clean, had good free wi-fi (Australian hotels please note!) and air con, they helped cart bags upstairs and were very helpful altogether. I paid 60 euros and was very happy with it, a very good stopover or budget destination in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Preskil Beach Resort
Preskil Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Mahebourg
2,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Astroea Beach Hotel
Astroea Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Mahebourg
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
CHILLpill Guesthouse
CHILLpill Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Mahebourg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3Ds International Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3Ds International Tourist Home

Address: Sir Abdool Rajack Mohammed Street, Mahebourg, Mauritius 742CU001
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mahebourg
Price Range: $47 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3Ds International Tourist Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for a comfortable and welcoming room during your halt or vacations in Mauritius? Offering excellent facilities and services, 3Ds International Tourist Home is an ideal place for a pleasant as well as relaxing stay. Situated within a few kilometres from the International Airport, 3Ds International Tourist Home is very cosy. The main museum of Mahebourg is nearby the property. With its friendly hospitality, modern conveniences and superior service will make your holiday a pleasant and memorable one. The staff of the 3Ds international Tourist Home is committed to the excellence and hospitality, settling for nothing less. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff takes pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs.From the open air terrace of the guest house, you are surely going to enjoy the 360 degree sight around the lion mountain, the naval museum and the magnificent far view of the sea. The friendly and convivial atmosphere of the village of Mahebourg offers various viewpoint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 3Ds International Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3Ds International Tourist Home Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing