We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Jardin Beau Vallon
Ranked #3 of 19 Mahebourg B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I ate a wonderful vegetarian meal at the restaurant (I was not staying at the hotel). The food was delicately flavoured and wonderfully presented. Good service. The portions of food, however, were quite small. Complimentary appetizer was excellent. A quiet evening with only a handful of people.The hotel organised free transport for me from my nearby guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 61 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

We spent our final night here in a 3.5 week adventure around Mauritius (we stayed on each coast as well as inland, luxury as well as more basic accommo). We heard the restaurant had great food and that there was a small pool and rooms (as well as a separate pavilion), and all close to the airport - so it seemed a good fit.

We were right. We stayed in the pavilion which is a wonderful, crazily designed (Asian inspired) chalet with canopy bed, great furniture and very unique cavernous bathroom. What a special treat.

We had both lunch and dinner here and the only complaint is that we couldn't have everything off the menu. It was wonderful to have a final dip in a pool followed by a fantastic final dinner in Mauritius and a great rest, all with no stress as only minutes from the airport. If (hopefully) we return to Mauritius, we'll make a plan to stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jmemilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamcake159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christine3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zanatan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Blualba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
385 reviews
19.8 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Chantauvent Guesthouse - Maison d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nativ Lodge & Spa
Nativ Lodge & Spa
#10 of 19 in Mahebourg
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Le Saladier
Auberge Le Saladier
#4 of 19 in Mahebourg
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
LeBovallon B&B
LeBovallon B&B
#7 of 19 in Mahebourg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Beau Vallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Beau Vallon

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mahebourg
Price Range: $71 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Jardin Beau Vallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Beau Vallon Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing