We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite”
Review of Villa Milano

Villa Milano
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Manhasset
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an upscale Italian red sauce place. Cozy, nice feel, not noisy. Quick service. Menu is basic Italian with lots of pasta and several varieties of veal. Food is good, not too heavy and good portions. The specials included mussels and some fancier veal and pasta dishes. Not a big event place but certainly good for a night out.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank silvera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meal was excellent but we were very disappointed that we were not able to order anything from the front section of this restaurant. We were not aware of the stipulations for the dining room when the reservations were made.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Villa Milano is such a wonderful place to bring friends and family. We took our Greek friends here two months ago, and they couldn’t wait to come back. When they were in town this weekend, they asked to go to Villa again. It has such a warm, friendly, family atmosphere. The food is delicious and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

One of the best spots to grab a true traditional Italian style sit down dinner on Long Island. Place is family owned and operated and everyone treats you as if you were a member of their family. Everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel like you're at home. They truly love their customers and appreciate you being there. The food is excellent and super delicious and the lovely atmosphere compliments it.

Villa Milano also has superb pizza by the slice. If you're not looking for sit down service, definitely take advantage of the pizzeria portion at the front of the restaurant.

I always walk out of here happy.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matthewcJ4024WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Our meal was enjoyable in every way The food was excellent, the portions generous, and the service outstanding and extraordinarily friendly. We'll make visiting Villa Milano a tradition!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kentucky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Milano also viewed

Port Washington, Long Island
Great Neck, Long Island
 
Port Washington, Long Island
Manhasset, Long Island
 
Manhasset, Long Island
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Been to Villa Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing