We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“US standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaroneck Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mamaroneck Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“US standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing special, but quite comfortable if You got a room with kitchen. Otherwise it may happen that You stay in room with no windows. Location is good, there is pizza right in the entrance and some shops and restaurants quite near.Just a few minutes is a big recreational park. Takes you like 30-40 minutes driving to Manhattan, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Take one with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
16
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been hear just to have sometime away from home and some quality time with the hubby.. love the location restaurants are just down the block and not far from the train station. Very cozzy rooms!!! Bathrooms small but very clean. Love the price!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jr2007om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Whenever I'm travelling for business in this part of metro New York I stay at the Mamaroneck Motel. It's convenient to all the services I need, including restaurants, groceries, and the train to New York. The rooms are fresh and well-maintained. It's quiet at night, so I sleep well. It's also about one-third the cost of chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks in the Mamaroneck Motel while visiting N.Y. City, and nearby locations. The motel is a charming 50's era mom&pop establishment with clean rooms, low rates, and good neighborhood. Within a short walk are Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Rita's, and a nice Deli. The train into Grand Central is a little over a mile away. A special treat at the end of a long day is the shower that can be set to deliver copious amounts of water. You just don't find those so much these days.

Room Tip: There are rooms with kitchens if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Came over on the Qm2 from the U.K. and think this a great place away from freak show grand central (new york) at less than £55 a night and only $7 to grand central on the metro great value..
Clean rooms, nice people, peacefull, reccomend the nautulus diner 2 mins away, deli 90 secs away, lovely town with harbour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed her for 3 nights with my 13 y/o son. For less than $100 / night, it's a fair deal. I've stayed in many fancier and pricier places and the value equation in those places isn't always as good as what I found at the Mamaroneck Motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I check in and check out 5 min later it's that bad not clean has duct tape on floor to hold carpet down coming out of bathroom beds are about 20 years old and so is the bedding hole place needs to be remodeled.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ratititat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mamaroneck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamaroneck
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
5.5 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#3 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#2 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaroneck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaroneck Motel

Property: Mamaroneck Motel
Address: 1015 W Boston Post Rd, Mamaroneck, NY 10543-3349
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mamaroneck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mamaroneck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging in Westchester County, only 21 miles north of Manhattan, the Mamaroneck Motel is an ideal location either for business stays or for fun vacations. Walking distance to beautiful Harbor Island with its beaches, picnic areas and spectacular views of Long Island Sound. Rye Playland located nearby. Nearby Metro North train access to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mamaroneck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaroneck Hotel Mamaroneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing