We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“US standard”
Review of Mamaroneck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mamaroneck Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing special, but quite comfortable if You got a room with kitchen. Otherwise it may happen that You stay in room with no windows. Location is good, there is pizza right in the entrance and some shops and restaurants quite near.Just a few minutes is a big recreational park. Takes you like 30-40 minutes driving to Manhattan, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Take one with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been hear just to have sometime away from home and some quality time with the hubby.. love the location restaurants are just down the block and not far from the train station. Very cozzy rooms!!! Bathrooms small but very clean. Love the price!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jr2007om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Whenever I'm travelling for business in this part of metro New York I stay at the Mamaroneck Motel. It's convenient to all the services I need, including restaurants, groceries, and the train to New York. The rooms are fresh and well-maintained. It's quiet at night, so I sleep well. It's also about one-third the cost of chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks in the Mamaroneck Motel while visiting N.Y. City, and nearby locations. The motel is a charming 50's era mom&pop establishment with clean rooms, low rates, and good neighborhood. Within a short walk are Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Rita's, and a nice Deli. The train into Grand Central is a little over a mile away. A special treat at the end of a long day is the shower that can be set to deliver copious amounts of water. You just don't find those so much these days.

Room Tip: There are rooms with kitchens if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Came over on the Qm2 from the U.K. and think this a great place away from freak show grand central (new york) at less than £55 a night and only $7 to grand central on the metro great value..
Clean rooms, nice people, peacefull, reccomend the nautulus diner 2 mins away, deli 90 secs away, lovely town with harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed her for 3 nights with my 13 y/o son. For less than $100 / night, it's a fair deal. I've stayed in many fancier and pricier places and the value equation in those places isn't always as good as what I found at the Mamaroneck Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I check in and check out 5 min later it's that bad not clean has duct tape on floor to hold carpet down coming out of bathroom beds are about 20 years old and so is the bedding hole place needs to be remodeled.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ratititat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamaroneck
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
685 reviews
7.7 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
814 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
236 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
5.5 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaroneck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaroneck Motel

Address: 1015 W Boston Post Rd, Mamaroneck, NY 10543-3349
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mamaroneck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Price Range: $113 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mamaroneck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging in Westchester County, only 21 miles north of Manhattan, the Mamaroneck Motel is an ideal location either for business stays or for fun vacations. Walking distance to beautiful Harbor Island with its beaches, picnic areas and spectacular views of Long Island Sound. Rye Playland located nearby. Nearby Metro North train access to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mamaroneck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaroneck Hotel Mamaroneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing