We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Fez, Turkish Meze

Fez, Turkish Meze
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Casual Middle Eastern restaurant with excellent food. Try the mixed cold appetizer platter for a sample of a number of the dishes. The grilled fish was delicious and cooked just right and he chicken shish kebab platter was moist & tasty. Save room for the best baklava you will ever taste. Friendl & efficient staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in the araea for a business meeting and didnt have much time for lunch, but they got us in and out quickly
Wonderful hot pita was brought to the table with an olive spread.
We enjoyed the $10 lunch specials plus ordered some thick humus for all to share. It was very filling
Sadly, my vegetable casserole was a little bland but I would still go back to try other dishes -- an extensive menu is offered.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to eat. I love the spices and the menu is an eclectic assortment of Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine. The lamb kibobs are out of this world, tasty and spiced just right and a nice atmosphere to boot. Friendly staff

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyWestDiverJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
922 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
“Comfortable place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I like the fish dishes here, my friends enjoy the various kabobs. all are nicely prepared. Pleasant service good turkish wine, reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I ate at the Turkish Meze on a Monday night in October. The service was topnotch and the food was delicious. Prices were reasonable for the quality of food. The waitress brought out warm pita bread with a spread (eggplant?) while we were waiting for our meals. I had the Turkish style lamb sauté which came with white rice. The sauce was very tasty and the lamb tender. My husband had the Chicken Doner which is very thinly sliced chicken with a tomato based sauce. It came with a salad and white rice. He thought his meal was excellent also. We would definitely eat here again when in Mamaroneck.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fez, Turkish Meze also viewed

Larchmont, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Fez, Turkish Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing