We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, but smashed burgers are dry”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #44 of 83 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast, but smashed burgers are dry”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's fast, but smashing the burgers takes one of the best aspects out of them - the juiciness. Both the fries and onion rings do have tasty seasoning on them, but are cut thin and served limp. Unfortunately, I like both my fries and onion rings to be crisp. Frankly, for fast food I'd just as soon go to Burger King or McDonalds for a juicy burger with good fries.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teensiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Universal Appeal”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Children & adults will like this restaurant which is part of a chain. Food is fresh, and there is enough variety to please everyone (even vegetarians!). A good deal for children's meal. Hamburgers or other sandwiches can be customized to your order at the counter. Food is brought to you. There is a self-serve fountain for beverages. I have not yet tried the mik shakes (yet).
P.S. You might like to try the fried pickles. Excellent & unusual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leahla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fast food for those who don't eat it”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I never eat at Burger King, McDonald's or anyplace like that. I passed by Smashburger en route to a decidedly more upscale place, and thought I would come back and try it another time. For what it is, it's very good, and inexpensive. They make a point of saying their meat is never frozen, and our bacon cheddar burger and mushroom Swiss burger were fresh and tasty, and arrived quickly. (You find a table and they bring the food to you, and clean up afterward.) Thin fries were a little crispy and overdone, but that's OK. They serve alcohol too. I will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JogNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great sides and the best burgers ever. We loved the choices offered for both the sides and the toppings. The staff is extremely accommodating and always get your orders correct. Also have quick service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeElla269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific hand-crafter burgers, shakes, and fries”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our family visited Smash Burger this past summer and really had a treat. The burgers were hand-formed, buns were tasty and substantial, toppings were fresh and the garlic fries were amazing. Oh, and the shakes were made with premium ice cream and were the perfect complement to the burgers. Definitely worth a visit when you're in Mamaroneck Village.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing