We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, friendly, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hash-O-Nash

Hash-O-Nash
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, friendly, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went with friends who live in Mamaroneck after I had happened upon this place for a business lunch last spring. It was great then and great now. It's a super location right on the main drag. The server was nice as can be. My partner is Israeli and he felt the food was very authentically middle eastern. Amazing hummus, falafel, schwarma sandwiches. Love their hot sauce and wish I had tried their fries. The server recommended a terrific Turkish wine. Can't wait to return to this place on my next visit!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I'll start off by saying: I am not familiar with Middle Eastern food at all to judge whether this restaurant was true to its cuisine or rebellious. I can tell you that I truly enjoyed our lunch this summer and the staff was very patient and friendly to us (newbies who asked plenty of questions about the menu). The lunch prices were fantastic and we really felt like we enjoyed a healthy and delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ke301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my local fav's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hands down best food in town but put the pickled stuff back in the falefal! Great food...super awesome staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pcheech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Whoa, salty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I just picked up a carry out Gyro from Hash-O-Nash and it's far too salty to eat. The establishment is attractive and the staff were friendly, but the sandwich is a total loss. I had to throw it away and go out for something else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyWhoTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hash-O-Nash has an extensive menu with many, many interesting dishes. The black bean-chick pea hummus was delicious as were both of our entrees. The large portions meant we were able to enjoy the meal again for lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaynyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hash-O-Nash also viewed

Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Hash-O-Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing