We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fish dinner”

Cliffs Country Inn Malta New York
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great fish dinner”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have returned to cliffs many times and have had a terrific fish dinner each time. The cod with the scampi sauce on top is excellent and plentiful. You really get your moneys worth and the fish is delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very poor”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thought the food was pretty bad. Cliff,s is known for prime rib and we didn,t get that, but for the price it shouldn,t really matter. My wife got some kind of shrimp dish called a scampi. I,ve never seen anything that looked like this. instead of a smooth butter and wine and garlic suce this was something that came out of a can, very thick and not at all like anyones idea of a scampi. I had the haddock and it was dry and tasteless. faily expensive for the poor quality. we won't be going back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the prime rib which melted in my mouth. My husband had the ribs which were excellent. Portions are big! It was a nice restaurant suitable for families or couples. Service was very good and everyone there was very friendly. It was my first time there and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottiegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PRIME RIB AT IT'S BEST”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place is cozy and shouts country inn! All the food items are awesome, but Prime Rib ROCKS! Prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Ever”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friend and I stopped in last weekend for dinner. I had a outstanding steak, it was so tender and the best tasting steak that I have ever eaten. My friend had English cut of Prime Rib and she said that it was one of the best dinners she has had out. Were both looking forward to our return trip back to Cliff's. Oh! I almost forgot to tell you about dessert. We split a Fried Cheese cake with Vanilla Ice cream and Carmel sauce, what a treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank southpacific3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliffs Country Inn Malta New York also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing