We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here overnight on our way to Skidmore. We had a suite and it was spacious and fit our needs entirely. Room is very updated and clean. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly. Great place to stay. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    80
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
70
75
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was heading back home with my family, but it was really late and we needed a place to stay. We had one of those coupon books, and we had a discount coupon for this hotel. Of course, Marriotts are usually pretty clean and the room was nice 'cause it had a mini fridge (but all Marriotts have this). WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE about this hotel was the cold reception we received. The staff at the main lobby were rude and almost seemed annoyed that we were checking in. Was it 'cause we were using a coupon? Or was it 'cause we were clearly out of towners. I don't have your typical American name, nor face, and the staff looked at me as if I were from another planet. Quite rude, considering the fact that they're in the hotel business and you are always going to have guests from different backgrounds, different color, different religion and so on! To sum up, good place to stay, close to supermarket, but don't expect a red carpet if you're not a typical white-bred American! (the blond older lady that checked us in should get out more, 'cause she seemed racist)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveulongtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hotel with a great location in Malta NY. The rooms are very nice, just tiny. The hotel was nice and quiet though and I never had a problem getting a good nights rest. The staff was very helpful and friendly and always tried to go out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Their breakfast selection was great for on the go business types. Also loved that they give you access to the YMCA across the parking lot which is great if you like to workout and find it difficult in small and limited hotel fitness centers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tparnell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this property over a 100 nights since October of 2011. We have always been pleased with the service, the value and location. With that said the decor was what I would label "long in the tooth" and needed to be addressed. We just finished a 10 night stay and found a totally different atmosphere. All the rooms and hallways have been remodeled and they were working hard to finish the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms all have new linens & covers & pillows and furniture. Although the room configuration is the same the new colors & pictures & carpeting make it feel quite different. What has remained the same is the quality of customer care and we will do whatever it takes to make the stay special attitude of all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side tend to be quieter. If possible upgrade to a king suite, plenty of room and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located....visit Angie's restaurant if your there...hotels was under construction...our room wasn't renovated, the construction started T 830am right above our bedroom. Hotel mgr gave us 10k points back plus free off season certificate in the mail to come back when renovations are done. If the cert comes thru I would say they did everything they could to rectify however it all could have been avoided by ck in help. Breakfast was bountiful, location is perfect...may try Hyatt place across the street bf ind book here again....all depends if the cheer shows up as committed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DenyseAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

When I went, they were under construction. They had an entire floor blocked off. But if it weren't for the signs, or the occasional worker going to take a break, I never knew they were there. The staff was very friendly & courteous. I had a king studio - it really seemed like a 1 Bedroom. We simply loved our time there - we received good Chinese recommendations from the desk. And they had good coffee in the morning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this property and had the absolute worse experience and while I always attempt to solve any problems with the local property management team; however, the arrogance demonstrated by the property owner deserves this note...

- Upon check-in the late evening clerk was unable to operate the credit card machine and ended up swiping my card multiple times and placing multiple holds. I mean, really, how hard is this process?
- I stayed on the third floor that was partially under construction. Construction on the floor started at 7.00 AM and as I was headed to the elevator one of the worker's commented that "no one should have been staying on the floor." Additionally, egress to the elevator and stairwells were blocked - a clear safety violation.

As I was departing the property I attempted to discuss these items with the owner who deflected my comments and was clearly not interested in either hearing or resolving the issues with his property.

I have documented these items with Marriott Customer Care and the Town of Malta Fire Marshall for safety violations.

Room Tip: Best tip is to not stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
314 reviews
4.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
321 reviews
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
Address: 101 Saratoga Village Blvd, Malta, NY 12020-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga - Malta Hotel Malta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Saratoga - Malta
Fairfield Inn Malta
Fairfield Malta
Fairfield Inn Hotel Saratoga
Malta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing