We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
541
201
38
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
541
201
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saratoga springs race track the shuttle driver hot items minute drive hot breakfast pool and hot tub large tv free breakfast yogurt rooms are spacious great place to stay lake george very nice hotel nice room we've stayed hockey tournament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 811 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We were supposed to stay in Saratoga Springs for a family event but the hotel was sold out so we looked for another hotel in the area. Hyatt Place sounded pretty good so we took a chance on it. What a great find! Excellent service; comfortable and clean rooms; imaginative breakfasts; free parking; free internet; did I say great service. Close to the highway so getting around is very easy. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay; the room had an unusual but thoughtful layout, and had been recently redone. A quibble which we mentioned to management is the design of the shower -- no matter how you position the shower door you end up with water on the floor. This is more a problem for the maid than for the visitor but whoever designed it should have tested it before installing it. The high point, however, is the staff. We arrived at almost 7 PM after 7 hours on the road; we needed to eat but the idea of getting back in the car lacked appeal. The manager, Andrew Lane, spontaneously offered to take us to a nearby restaurant in the motel shuttle, and picked us up after dinner. It really made all the difference. The staff also helped us get our luggage into the room. Andrew told us about a nearby bike path, and we very much enjoyed a short ride one morning. The breakfast is excellent, with creative hot items as well as the standard continental choices, and a seating area away from the TV for those who prefer quiet in the morning. The hotel's decor is elegant but not pretentious. It made most other hotels we've stayed at pale by comparison.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Page L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Once again we had a great stay at the Hyatt Place. I've always loved this hotel. I've stayed at many of the area hotels and this one is my hands-down favorite. It has a swanky look to it, has the nicest staff members, the beds and showers are great, and the breakfast is really good. One of my favorite hotels anywhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

This was a very nice hotel. The room was huge and it was nicely updated and very clean. The beds were comfortable.The location is great - right off of 87. Breakfast doesn't really start until 7am so if you have to leave early, the choices are limited.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews