We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel if you can find it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel if you can find it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending the Vintage BMW car show in Saratoga Springs. Our room was spacious and well equipped. Excellent bed, great WIFI, very good breakfast. Our only complaint and this isn't against the hotel is that it is hard to find. A series of rotaries/roundabouts are on the highway near the hotel and we had trouble figuring out how to get to the entrance. There is no visible sign on the highway but it you look for a building with a lighted blue roof this is the hotel. My Garmin GPS did not locate the hotel using their address. It got us close. Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    126
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
207
143
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The staff were fabulous. The service provided to me and other members of my party who were staying there was outstanding. Good size rooms, comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Generous complimentary breakfast. Hot food available all day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Hyatt Place last weekend. Our room was spacious and comfortable,. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping personnel were attentive, courteous and helpful. I have nevet felt so welcome in my entire life. Thank you, Hyatt Place. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a modern Hyatt and the rooms are large, spacious and very well appointed rooms with modern hi tech amenities, a great sitting area and very modern feel. The rooms are super comfy and very clean. Front desk staff and very helpful and the complimentary breakfast has a lot of healthy options.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good here, the south facing rooms are sunny and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeclanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time a few weeks ago when every other hotel in the region jacked up their prices with the races. While its one of the nicer Hyatt Place properties I've stated at what blew me away was the staff.

Everyone from the Front desk clerk who checked in, to the maint person who said hello on my way to the gym and the bus person who picked up my breakfast plates made me feel like they were really trying too make MY stay the best it could be.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewSeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night, just so my mom, sister, and I could go to a concert at SPAC. The hotel was very clean and very nice. I wish our stay was longer so I had a chance to try out all the amenities it offered.

First off, it is right off the highway. It did take us a few minutes to figure out the roundabout you need to go through in order to get to the hotel but once I figured it out it was very simple.

The staff was extremely pleasant when checking in and the lobby area was very nice and clean. There was a fitness center and an indoor pool with a hot tub on the first level. I would have loved to use the hot tub but we didn't have enough time for that.

We were on the fourth floor which was nice. The hallways were very quiet and you couldn't hear guests on the other sides of the walls which was nice. The only problem we ran into was when we first opened the door, there was this very musty/dirty water smell in the room. I quickly turn on the AC to circulate the air and in about ten minutes it was gone. The rooms were very big and spacious. We could have easily fit 6 people in the room as there were two queen beds and a queen sized pullout sofabed. Surprisingly the pullout sofabed was comfortable. I've used them in past hotel stays and some of them are very flimsy and not sturdy at all. This sofabed was actually very sturdy and very comfortable. The room had a mini fridge which was also a nice addition. A microwave would have been nice too if we had stayed longer but it didn't really matter to us for the one night.

There was a nice bar off the lobby that we would have used had we stayed another night or two. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious. It didn't have as many items as I thought but it was enough for me. The breakfast sandwiches were especially tasty on the biscuits. There was also a lot of fresh fruit sitting on the counters throughout the day so I'm assuming you can always help yourself if you want to.

They also have a 24/7 gallery menu so you can order food at any hour which is a very nice setup for some people I'm sure.

The hotel was at most, only ten minutes from Saratoga Springs, and was very close to lots of shopping and restaurants either 10 minutes north or 10 minutes south.

I would definitely stay here again and hopefully next time it will be for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our third time staying at the hotel and as always, it was excellent. I think this is my favorite hotel anywhere. Seriously. The service, the rooms, the beds, the bathrooms, the cleanliness, the food. . . . It can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Property: Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Address: 20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's new all-suite hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free breakfast and WiFi available. Gallery Cafe features Starbucks coffee, beer& wine service and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 10 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing