We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very hospitable and close to Saratoga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
2 reviews
“Very hospitable and close to Saratoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved that this property was on the outskirts of the business of downtown and close enough to get into town in a few minutes. Hotel is clean and very well run. Staff is accommodating and friendly -- everyone goes out of their way to seek to please guests. Breakfast is a nice array of hot and cold offerings. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    118
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
189
135
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at Saratoga/Malta , can't say enough good things about this Hyatt and their attentive staff. Every time we were near front desk and had any questions about local travel etc. there was always and friendly greeting and staff did everything possible to make our visit most comfortable. The attention to detail and cleanliness of property made for a delightfull stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liketravelLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a new modern hotel right outside the highway to saratoga! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good, but the pool is very very small! The hotel is very hard to get to with all of the roundabouts to the hotel from the highway. Overall it was a nice hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really nice hotel, very attentive staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, awesome shuttle service to the Saratoga RaceTrack with an excellent driver who is very timely with his pickups. Nice swimming pool. I cannot say anything bad about the place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Hyatt and the Outstanding Friendly and accommodating staff made our stay super enjoyable. Check in staff made sure we understood the available amenities and even offered to assist us with our luggage when the push cart was unavailable. Pete the shuttle driver went out of his way to fill us in on the local area and provided lots of information on the race track, which for newbies really assisted our group in totally being able to enjoy the experience. Breakfast was good with a nice selection and plentiful and when I noted the coffee was low it was promptly refilled with a smile. We will definitely stay here again not because of the clean and amble size of the room, but because of the wonderful accommodating staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bacen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Six of us stayed two nights and slept very well in the comfy beds. The kids loved the pool & hot tub which was small but seemed clean. There's a nice patio just outside the pool where we had our dinner from the in-house restaurant. The whole place was nice (despite one of the two elevators being out of order the whole time but we like to use the stairs anyway), but the best part was how friendly and accommodating the entire staff was. The front desk staff, the shuttle driver, the three housekeepers we met, the manager, and the restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Three of us go on several girls' weekend trips a year. Saratoga Springs is our favorite! The Hyatt in Malta has become the hotel of choice for many reasons! First the outstanding value ( we choose The Raceway Package), we compared it to other hotels with comparable amenities and it beats all the rest. The shuttle service is awesome! This allows you to park your car for the weekend and not worry about parking, traffic, or getting lost. The Raceway Package includes a shuttle to and from the track. We also used the shuttle to go into town for shopping and dinner (extra fee). I can't tell you how much this helped! The driver was knowledgable about the racetrack and local restaurants (we love hearing local tips!).
When we had a problem with our room the head housekeeper, Ann, was very accommodating and made sure all was fixed within her ability. We appreciated her honesty and assistance, the kind of service you like to have when traveling. No hassles and no B.S.
Management was also very friendly and talked to us personally to make sure our stay was all it should be.
We enjoyed a drink at the "little bar" which also offers a small menu -another great convenience.
The only criticism is the design of the bathroom, the sink is on the outside of the bathroom. Impossible to "quietly" use it while others are sleeping.
Chances of staying here next year are 100%!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlsweekendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Property: Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Address: 20 State Farm Pl, Malta, NY 12020-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's new all-suite hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free breakfast and WiFi available. Gallery Cafe features Starbucks coffee, beer& wine service and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 10 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing