We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very neat, clean and well maintained with numerous staff visible and available.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This location appeared to be a very new facility. There were several people around the front desk at check-in and check-out. Lisa was very attentive and addressed my concern about all the noise in the building by placing me in a corner room at the far end from the pool. When I arrived there was a large crowd inside the pool which was inside a brick and glass section of the building. I could hear the kids in my car as I drove in with the car windows up. I was happy to see the kids burning energy and having fun, but I was also happy to be placed in a quiet section of the hotel so I could continue to work.

The room was large and spacious with a very firm comfortable bed with a large sectional fold-out couch as well. The desk area was actually small, but functional compared to some Hyatt Place location in metro areas. There was a large flat screen television splitting the living and bedding areas and lots of free space.

The bathroom was neat, clean and had a large step in shower. The only concern I had with the shower was you get never get the water really hot and the water flow in the shower would drop and surge when someone else turned on or off water someplace. All the bath linen was near new.

The breakfast area was plentiful with the egg-ham-muffin half items being refreshed quickly along with pancakes. I did not see every item because the area was overwhelmed with children staying at the hotel from the sports teams. The staff was refreshing all the dishes and cleaning the tables as needed. The coffee was fresh and the juice was cold.

Frequently locations like this are quiet during the weekend. This place was lively with lots of families. The location was staff to handle the volume of guests and everyone was assisted as needed in a timely manner.

I will return here again when I working in the area. Very comfortable environment.

Room Tip: I stayed at the east end of the building. The pool was on the first floor at the west end. The sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 658 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

5+ STAR! The room rate is affordable and both the facility and the rooms are clean, modern, spacious, and simply beautiful. The Bakery and Gallery are fresh, delicious, and reasonably priced. The "Skillet Breakfast" (included in your stay) is one I have yet to see at another hotel - offering a wide variety of items guaranteed to satify anyone's preference. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and overly accommodating; we were approached numerous times and asked if there was anything that could be done to improve our stay. Another plus, a Conference Room was assigned to our team for the weekend stay, accessible to our parents and players at any time throughout the weekend. This facility is absolutely amazing and a definite must stay . . . our team parents continue to ask if there is a Hyatt Place in the area of our next event!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystery8792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place. Snappy metro decor. Rooms with great amenities---more outlets and interface than you could ever use. Absolutely the best shower in a wonderful bathroom!! Comfortable sitting area. Breakfast buffet with real appeal and cafe food available at all hours. Wonderful spaces to sit and talk, read or work.
The staff is exceptional.
They provide service, information, and real solutions to problems. We stayed a week for work and were pleasantly surprised at the attention we were given, even with a company discount. Housekeeping was on time and thorough. Front desk made sure to remember our names and our schedule. Shuttle made lots of trips for us at an inexpensive fare. And beside all that, we had a great view toward the Adirondacks.
We've decided Hyatt Places will definitely be on our travel lists in the future.

Room Tip: Request the corner king rooms---lots more space if you are staying long-term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very good, clean and friendly hotel just off of I-87 between Albany and Saratoga. Rooms are spotless and priced right (i paid $108 AAA rate). I imagine that during the summer and other peak seasons, prices spike, but I can have no reservations telling you to stay here. Small pool and hot tub and a decent looking gym ( i used neither) and a decent free breakfast (would rather see less stuff and higher quality, but...). Excellent flat panel hi-def TV in the room. Really, really good option in the Capital Region. I say YES!!!

T'Man '12

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I like the Hyatt Place Malta. Its new and not a remodled Amerisuites which alot of the hotels of the Hyatt Place brand are. Everything is newer, a step above the average Hyatt Place. Great staff, breakfast, work area ect. Have stayed quite a few times and would return in a heart beat. great value, location, and accomodations need I say more?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a great place to stay. The hotel is swanky, spotless, hip, neat, etc. We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is excellent and it's so nice to not have a blaring TV in the breakfast area. I loved the shower. The hotel is just on the side of the road, not within walking distance to anything, but is a quick drive from Saratoga and the Capital District. Great find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was just perfect. I am a Hyatt Platinum level member so stay in Hyatt properties around the country. This place was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly, the breakfast was fresh and well managed and the room was very comfortable and large. Loved this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raverusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
4.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Address: 20 State Farm Pl, Malta, NY 12020-3743
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range: $108 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's suite style hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free HOT breakfast and Complimentary WiFi available. Coffee to Cocktails bar features Starbucks coffee, beer, wine, liquor and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 8 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing