We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Comparable to 5 star hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value Comparable to 5 star hotels”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of the best moderate priced hotels I have ever stayed at. The service, atmosphere, decor, food and OVERALL VALUE make this particular Hyatt Place hotel a total Gem for the Saratoga area. The rooms are very posh and are designed as mini suites with a living room area, large screen tv and sound system, bedroom area and enclosed shower room/toilet for privacy. The decor is 5 star - plush upholstery, tasteful room design, and extras like throws, decorator pillows and modern furnishings - comparable to a Four Seasons hotel! The lobby is very well laid out and modern and chic in design, the eatery with complimentary breakfast tops off the experience with fresh made eggs and assortment of fresh fruits and breads, cereals, pastries - just outstanding overall - Hyatt did an amazing job and the service is very polite and friendly. One of the best hotels in America for the value and overall experience. Thank you Hyatt! This is something Marriott should read! Marriott has some of the worst hotels in America.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms above ground floor as a suggestion for any traveler to any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldOneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    142
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
228
159
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for our recent trip to Cooperstown NY, Baseball Hall of Fame. We read the reviews and couldn't agree more with the positive comments. The room was spotless and had a great efficient design. We had a handicap room (last room left!), but it was extra-spacious and functional. The beds were very comfortable. The TV had a nice picture quality. The free breakfast was better than average. Fresh fruit, juices, coffee & tea, hot options, yogurt & oatmeal. This had it all. As far as amenities, my son loved the indoor pool. The people at the front desk and all the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. We drove around Malta a bit and it seems like a very nice, safe, place to be. The hotel is conveniently located off the expressway. We would stay here again. In fact this was our first stay at a Hyatt and we look forward to using Hyatt in the future.

Room Tip: The handicap unit had a larger living room. The bathroom lacked a sink, it was located outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCeltsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have been to Hyatt Place hotels along the east coast, so when we had to be in Saratoga Springs for a family event, we headed right to Hyatt Place. Others I had been to had more elaborate bathroom setups. The room is very large, you do not feel as if you are jammed into one small hotel room due to the Hyatt Place room configuration . We also enjoy being able to check in as we just did, and enjoy a hot, tasty, and fairly priced lunch without leaving the premises!

My only criticism is the 1/2 inch of dust I removed from the bedside clock, then again, I am very attentive to little things like that. A larger item is the way the closet is done, you can barely move the sliding mirror door. A design flaw at this hotel, a minor one, at that!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our room was spacious and comfortable with a separate sitting area and a huge tv that swiveled to both sides of the room. The complimentary breakfast was above average with egg sandwiches, pancakes, and the usual cereals. Plus miso soup and white rice! They offer indoor and outdoor tables for dining. We enjoyed the large indoor pool and jacuzzi, which are next to a sunny outdoor patio. The location was great for attending a concert at SPAC. The staff recommended excellent restaurants and checked movie times for us. They were very friendly and helpful. We did think the room was somewhat overpriced for the area, but we would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrymets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place and found the room to be very comfortable, clean, quiet, and the location is great (except for the annoying round-abouts nearby). The breakfast that was included is better than you get at most hotels with breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, french toast, etc. This wasn't the cheap continental you get at many places. The pool and fitness center were also new and clean. The only issue was that my shower had glass doors that didn't cover the entire shower opening and looked like a shower curtain should have augmented the glass doors but was missing. The result - a flood after showering - annoying! Good news that the floor was tile and could easily be wiped up.

Room Tip: Lower floors are unusally quiet and closer to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that is just four years old. The lobby and rooms are well above average. The free breakfast was among the best I have had at complimentary hotel buffet. The hotel staff was friendly, but somewhat distracted and inexperienced. My only criticism was the design of the glass shower door seemed flawed because every time we took a shower, lots of water leaked onto the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Arriving for a graduation weekend, my sister and I were delighted by our better-than-expected room in this excellent new hotel. Our room, 526, was very spacious and stylish, with a sectional sofa, workspace desk, large flat screen TV, and generous vanity area with lots of mirrors. We were impressed by the quality of the fixtures -- HansGrohe in the shower and a Toto toilet. Carpeting, upholstery, curtains, and bedding were all top-notch. Judging from the cars in the parking lot, the place seemed full but we heard not a peep from surrounding rooms, so the designers of this Hyatt must have paid a lot of attention to effective insulation between rooms.The staff was was very friendly and welcoming, and parking was convenient. The only thing I would recommend would be a directional "HYATT PLACE" sign when one turns into State Farm Place .... we overshot that immediate left-hand turn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,172 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
315 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Property: Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
Address: 20 State Farm Pl, Malta, NY 12020-3743
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's suite style hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free HOT breakfast and Complimentary WiFi available. Coffee to Cocktails bar features Starbucks coffee, beer, wine, liquor and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 8 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing