We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous Beds, Breakfast and Pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Beds, Breakfast and Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed her for a family event over a long weekend. The hotel is new and gorgeous- nicer than anything else for miles around. We had the executive suite, which was sweet! Our adult children loved their rooms with very comfy beds and sitting areas. The grandchildren loved the pool and were treated to seeing hundreds of snow geese nesting in the cornfield behind the hotel. The staff is wonderful- very accommodating and friendly. The self-serve breakfast was also better than usual - I especially enjoyed the delicious coffee and full- sized coffee cups. We are thrilled to finally have a great place to stay when we make the trek home to the North Country.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments & feedback! We truly appreciate your time in sharing with us. We are so glad that you & your family enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
27
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here on the 31st very nice staff loved the hot tub after a long day and the beds were very comfortable wish I knew what brand they were breakfast was tasty I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your review & we are pleased that you enjoyed our Whirlpool & free Express
Start Breakfast! We look forward to serving you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for just one night. Check in was easy and the guy on duty was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast the next morning was basic but enjoyable - again everything was very clean. The woman who maintained the breakfast buffet area was very pleasant and helped us to plan our drive to Lake Placid and even gave us a great map of the area! Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newbieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Delighted to hear that you would recommend our hotel! Our staff & management appreciate your kind words. Having an efficient, friendly & helpful experience are all things we look to deliver to you & all of our guests on each & every stay. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here on business and it’s probably the nicest hotel in the area. The rooms were clean although the a/c unit only worked sporadically. The noise of the fan going on and off all night long kept waking me up. The beds were comfortable though. I did utilize the gym. There are 2 treadmills, 1 bike and a bench with hand weights. One of the treadmills was broken and the bench was broken. I did not try the bike. It was extremely warm in there as well and I couldn’t find where to adjust the temperature. There is a restaurant across the parking lot with a large menu variety. You get a 10% discount for being a guest of the hotel. Nice perk. The hotel provided a complimentary breakfast which was very good. I was surprised with the selection of fruit, eggs, ham, cereals, muffins, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay & comments. We have inspected and tested our Fitness Center to make sure our equipment & facility is operating and efficiently serving our guests. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast Bar. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Our staff is always eager to help if you need anything during your stay, please don't hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and i found this hotel from the trustworthy reviews on trip advisor. I was not disappointed, very pleasant stay. It is off the beaten part, in Malone ny but we were willing to drive 1 hr back and forth as we visited Montreal. You pass farms, and windmills that are striking!
The hotel is near a shopping strip, not many eating options, so be prepared. The hotel breakfast was so so but there is a DD near by.
I slept well, had a corner, top floor and that was great for us.
Over all good stay amd it is on my a list.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iimannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for you review! We're glad you stayed with us and are always happy to receive feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your room, please let our staff know on your next stay and we will work to accommodate you similarly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently opened Holiday Inn Express is the only choice in Malone to stay whether on business or passing through. Location is west of town on stretch of KMart, Walmart and some chain restaurants. Hotel is nrot too expensive for what it is especially if you pay in advance for your reservation. Comfortable beds with choice of 6 pillows. Fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. From previous comment, there is an earthy smell outside the hotel, but not inside and what do you expect from a rural location? Very friendly and helpful staff. Welcome cookies and water at front desk. Mo's next door is a reasonably priced sports bar/grill. Food and service was very good for this type of restaurant plus the hotel gave us a discount coupon.

Room Tip: You can choose a room facing the fields or the road. Hotel is set back quite a way from the road wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! The entire staff works very hard and loves to read feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our small extras that we do for our guests, like our fresh baked cookies! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at the this hotel for one night with my family while on vacation. The hotel is new, modern and clean. The service was fine with no problems and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was your typical holiday inn fare which was ok. The 2 problems were the pool/spa and the outdoor foul air. The pool was very cold and unheated and the spa was useless as the jets were not suitable for the size of the tub. After a long days drive I was really looking forward to soaking in the hot tub, so I was very upset when it did not work properly. All the jets do is blow bubbles. The maintenence man I spoke to said that it has always been a problem from day one, and that there was no plans to fix it properly. Although it is not the hotels fault the outside air was foul with animal manure. The hotel is built around farmland and the air was just plain foul. The hotel staff told me that this was a constant problem. There is no question that this is the best hotel in Malone, as there are only a few to choose from but there is still room for improvement. Not sure if I would ever come back to Malone, but if I did I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff is always glad to hear the thoughts of our guests. We are addressing the function of our Whirlpool jets at this time & hope for a quick solution. We have contacted a local Pool technician to help get things working correctly. We hope that you return to Malone in the future and stay with us again! Take care & have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#5 of 5 in Malone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
18.2 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Malone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
Address: 3351 State Route 11, Malone, NY 12953-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Malone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing