We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, can't really ask for better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Nice, New, Clean, Excellent Value, Friendly staff - well, what else would be required. We stayed during Christmas Holiday and overall experience was one of the best. Hotel is very clean, offers very nice breakfast and it reasonably priced.
I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Family friendly, staff very polite and courteous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and the room was very clean the staff very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was very good (better than any restaurant we found in Malone) . When we go back to Malone this is the only Hotel we will stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiliCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed in this hotel May 8th and can say it was every thing that has been posted on this site and the young man on the desk was ever so helpful. Can't say enough about the hotel only thing our GPS sent us to the sign board on !!B not 11North took us a few min. to find but it was well worth it. Thanks for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammaCliffordOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I was staying in Malone for a great golf weekend, I enjoyed my time in the new facility! It's great that Malone has this wonderful new lodging option. I was warmly greeted by the front desk workers Adam and Samantha, what a friendly duo!!! They seemed to work well with each other. The rooms were great, clearly new. My only complaint would have to be the loud fan in the bathroom. I also really liked the pool and spa area! The fact that there was a free hot breakfast buffet was great, really what we need to fuel for the trip home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfgurl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

My family stayed at this new HIE in Malone, NY for 1 night on our way to pick up a new puppy. The hotel was surprisingly nice and rather unexpected given the rather rural nature of Malone and the surrounding area. I can't envision a time that I will ever be back in the area but i would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Its new, nice and clean. Alot of other places could learn from them. The woman who greeted us at reception was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that it is hard to find for anyone who does not know the area. More signage would help. it is on the outskirts. But the price was excellent- $122 for 2 adults. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I agrea with most of the pevious reviews but I had a few problems. I was excited about the idea of a hotel in Malone with an indoor pool. My first problem after being open for a little over a month there was no pool furniture available. There was three small folding chairs and nothing else except a towel holder and hamper for dirty towels. I was anxious to try the new Jacuzzi. Whoever installed it needs to adjust the jets it was like getting into a fountain with all jets pointing strait up with water coming up at least a foot out of the tub. No matter were I sat I was splashed in the face. The next day the jets didn't work when the timer was turned on I called the front desk and was told they didn't know what was wrong and to just use it without jets like a big bathtub???????? Not the answer I was looking for. In the afternoon the jacuzzi/aka the fountain was working again. later that afternoon on returning to the pool I encountered another guest who's key card didn't open the door neither did mine. After calling front desk front desk lady showed up her card also didn't work. She was forced to pull with all her strength until the door finally opened after several more trys. that early afternoon door was jammed again! forcing desk personel to open it with excessive force. I also found the lighting in the hallway a bit harsh after coming in at night There was energy saving flourescent bulb over each door NOT COVERED. I hope these are only opening glitches and things will improve. At least some furniture will arrive for the pool. THe breakfast was good as was the AC. I found the room colors a bit drab Ok in the summer but with our loooong winters I was hopeing for more color. I agrea the restaurant was great. Hopeing for improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank fairfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
18.1 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
24.4 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#5 of 5 in Malone
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Malone
54 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#3 of 5 in Malone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone

Address: 3351 State Route 11, Malone, NY 12953-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range: $122 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Malone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing