We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel for Value!”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I actually work in the hotel industry and I am very picky on where I stay; I wasn't willing to pay the high prices of the hotels in the area. This motel was very clean, Cory was a pleasure to work with and I plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cory was an awesome host, friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bathroom spacious... Creative use of space for closet and washroom with a separate, private bath, toilet and another sink... There are two sinks! Get your reservation in early for hotels in this neck of the woods, as they fill quickly on special event weekends. This is a good choice for relatively low cost in comparison to others in the area. You just have to not mind traffic noise from the busy hwy.

Room Tip: No breakfast here. Just coffee. But close to restaurants and Dunkin Donuts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Since there were no other rooms available in Malone this night and we were too tired to continue we stayed here.This motel is a throw back to the 50's and 60's motor court right off the highway and the room furnishings reflect that. The room was clean from a first review but a close inspection revealed mold in the bathroom behind the toilet and in the grout seems of the shower. The room freshener smell was over powering when we first entered and we had to remove the automatic dispenser and air the room out for 20 minutes before my wife could tolerate the room. Pros: Very courteous and friendly staff though I would expect his attire to be more then a torn tee shirt, shorts, and bare foot. Nice counter area for the sink. Right next door to Dunkin Doughnut for coffee and extras,
Cons: * Price - too expensive for the level of quality and amenities. * Road noise. * Furniture is very dated, worn, and in disrepair. * Mold in bathroom. * Trim coming away from the corners. * No separate light at the worn and burned recliner so one could get up early and read and not have to turn on the overhead room light. * carpet thinned and aged. * No snacks in the morning only some "coffee". Toilet is a 3/4 scale toilet and if you are tall (6'-2") with a bad hip it is a bit of a challenge. The TP holder was broken and the roll was just hung on the stub remaining.

I have stayed in worse but not since my younger years - 30 years ago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in town for a concert at the Franklin County Fair and had read reviews of motel on TripAdvisor. The motel was as expected based on reviews - terrific value, clean, friendly, and great place to stay - plus convenient to fairgrounds. Thanks Corey and staff for making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 23 - rooms on that side are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamazon802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Price: Exceptionally competitive, upstate New York is filled with resorts and it can be difficult to find an affordable room.
Cleanliness: Excellent, new beds
Staff: Friendly and helpful
Room Amenities: Free WiFi, Fridge, microwave, television with basic cable package, exfoliating soap, conditioning shampoo, shower only, water is nice and hot.
Security: Minimal, room deadbolts.
Nearby: Several chain restaurants, several national pharmacy chains, Walmart, Interstate access

Cons: Honestly can't think of any, what you get for the money here is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've stayed here the last two years while visiting family in the area. The Four Seasons is very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The toilet/shower area is small, but very functional. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: We've had two different king non-smoking room and both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked a golf trip to Malone through the Four Season Motel. Stayed two nights and everything was great. The manager Cory was a great guy and made sure we lacked for nothing. Room was clean and everything you needed was within walking distance. The golf course is nearby and the course was awesome. The price was good and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Malone
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#3 of 5 in Malone
16 reviews
25 mi away
Century Motel
Century Motel
#3 of 12 in Cornwall
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Address: 206 West Main St, Rte 11, Malone, NY 12953-9500
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range: $70 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Seasons Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing