We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“get what you pay for”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed on 1st floor, over whelming stale cig, smoke was in hallways , when I got home family asked me if i took up smoking my clothes Smelled.!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We apologize that your experience with us was anything less than Super. As all guests are made aware when they check in, the Super 8 Malone is a 100% Smoke Free building. We do not allow or permit smoking in the building at any time. We are uncertain why you noticed the scent of smoke in the building and can only surmise that perhaps you noticed the smell from individuals coming in from outside the building passing by your room. We can say with 100% certainty that there have been no incidents of guests smoking in our rooms or building since last year.
We hope you were able to take advantage of our improved SuperStart Breakfast including Golden Malted waffles, our Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, white and wheat bread, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, Farmer’s Brothers coffee, and Florida’s Natural juice. We also have a microwave and refrigerator in all of our guest rooms, and we hope you were able to take advantage of that if you had the need.
Whatever the cause of the odor, we are sorry and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to give you the Super treatment you deserve.
Regards, and have a Super Day,
Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    86
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
107
55
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our golf get away location to play Malone golf course. The location is easy to find right on the corner and not far from the golf course. We have been coming here for many years and have not had any problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwp6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for your return visit to Malone and to the beautiful Malone Golf Club. We appreciate the fact that we were once again able to greet you on this return trip. Please know that we will continue to do our best in ensuring any future stays with us will continue to meet or exceed your expectations.

Regards, and have a Super Day,

Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is a gem. I have stayed here a few times before and the experience has always been pleasant and a little surprising. From check-in to check-out, the hotel staff make sure all guests are looked after. From providing recommendations on where to eat and how to get about, their picks make the entire experience better.

The rooms are very clean, including the bathroom. Like overly clean, and this is a good thing. being a North Country hotel, you would expect that the carpets would be a bit work form winter, but this is not the case. The whole hotel is very clean. The beds are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept on recently with a selection of both soft and firm pillows. The towels are very soft as well. There were close to 70 channels of cable, which was impressive.

The breakfast was a standard continental offering, but the breakfast area was constantly looked after and kept tidy.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodation keep me coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, back side are quieter if you don't mind the church bells on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archibmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We truly appreciate your return business, and are pleased to hear that we can continue to meet and in some cases surpass your expectations each time. We saw you noticed the new carpeting in the hallways, which were installed this past January, and perhaps you noticed the addition of our Golden Malted waffle maker, as well as the addition of our Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls.
Our staff tries to go that extra mile for all of our guests to not only allow them to feel at home, but also to ensure that they are taken care of in as many ways possible, including suggestions for meals, which we realize are an important factor in any trip.
We appreciate your continued business, and look forward to your return trip.
Regards, and have a Super Day
Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Easy to locate, very friendly helpful staff and the room was perfect for my weekend stay, I will certainly make it my first choice when in the area again and the price was right !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Edward,
We appreciate the kind feedback, and the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us at the Malone Super 8. We look forward to assisting you with your hospitality needs for future return trips to the Malone area.
Regards and have a Super Day,
Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best value in town most of the time.
Do not stay near the lobby, very loud all night.
Nice clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Michael,
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Malone once again for your hospitality needs while visiting the Malone area. We appreciate your business and we are sorry that your last stay was anything less than super. We appreciate you voicing your concern about the noise level near the lobby. We have spoken to the desk staff about this incident to bring it to their attention and they will be more aware to keep noise from returning guests at a minimum.
Regards and have a Super Day
Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. We liked the ability to control the heat. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast. The location was great, very close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Super 8 Malone. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and found the heater easy to manage.

Perhaps during your next stay you might enjoy our new and improved SuperStart Breakfast, including our signature Simply Super Cinnamon Roll, or making your own waffle with our Carbon's Golden Malted waffle batter and iron. Or perhaps you'd like to enjoy a bowl of cereal or Quaker Oatmeal, or even yogurt or fresh fruit.

Whatever your preferences may be, we hope that the Super 8 Malone will be able to fulfill them the next time you are in the Malone area.

Regards, and have a Super Day

Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#4 of 5 in Malone
32 reviews
18.8 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in Malone
54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#3 of 5 in Malone
14 reviews
24.0 mi away
Chesley's Inn
Chesley's Inn
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Address: 42 Finney Boulevard, Malone, NY 12953-1003 (Formerly Super 8 Malone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, locally owned and operated for 20 years, is comprised of 3 stories with 60 deluxe guest rooms with interior hallways and 40" TVs. In 2015 we completed a new 3 story addition, where we added a total of 6 new suites, 12 unique double queens all these rooms feature 50" tvs. Which now makes us a 60 room property. We also added an elevator which serves all 3 floors and a fitness center. It has a liquor/spirits store, and car wash adjacent to the building,a 24-hour grocery store, sub shop, and drug store within a 3 minute walk. Each room comes standard with a microwave and refrigerator, along with flat screen televisions. All rooms have access to wireless internet, and there's always fresh coffee brewing in the lobby. The Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone is within 10 minutes of an internationally known golf course, as well as a ski mountain, and a number of historic tourist attractions, and 15 minutes away from the Canadian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Malone Hotel Malone
Super Eight Malone
Malone Super Eight
Malone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing