We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Weekend in Malone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The check in was very quick and efficient. We ended up adding another night before the 2 days I had booked because of Winter Storm Nemo with no problem, and we got the same great rate. The breakfast was simple but fine. I liked that we could have tea, coffee or hot chocolate all day and night. The hotel has new carpets throughout since the last time we were there, so it looks good, this is a big improvement. We really liked that there is a fridge and microwave in every room. The free WiFi was very fast and easy to connect to. We would definately go back to the Malone Super 8. Last year we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and it was great but it did not have a fridge and stove in the room which was bad for keeping the drinks and food cold! The Super 8 is at least $20 per night cheaper, good for the budget. We really liked the food and drinks at Titus Mountain, great service, they completely renovated the base chalet. Wow, what a difference. Moe's at Titus or in Malone is the best bar and grill type restaurant that we like in Malone. The Pizza Hut in Malone is half the price of what it costs for the same meal in Kingston, Ontario. The IBC Sports store had good deals as did the Walmart. Stay away from Jon's Restaurant next door to the Super 8, but the Jug liquour Store is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Sandra,
We were so happy to see that you had such a great time, not just with us at the Malone Super 8, but also throughout the town in general. As you noted, Malone has so many great things to offer travelers, even when said travelers are in the area for one night. (Obviously not the case with you and the rest of the crew.)

We were glad we could have warm-up beverages for you ready upon your return from Titus, as well as snacks. We are also glad you were able to put the refrigerator and microwave, standard in every guest room at the Malone Super 8, to work for you. Thank you also for noticing the new hallway carpeting. Guests are not the only ones who like it. The staff is happy and excited at the turnout as well.

We look forward to seeing you once again next year, and hope you will be back visiting Malone before that.

Regards, and have a Super Day!

Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 280 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

The service was G R E A T, the people personable and VERY helpful and accomodating AND the yummy, warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived back from each ski day were awesome! THANK YOU to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Karen,
Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and the rest of the group return this year. We were glad that conditions at Titus were favorable for you (for the most part) to enjoy skiing during the day and enjoy our warm fresh baked cookies in the afternoons/evenings when you returned. We were also happy to hear that your experiences at local dining establishments were favorable. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future, and if there is anything else we can do for you we are just a phone call away.

Regards, and have a Super Day!

Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were told we could bring our dog but they failed to mention we would need a kennel. I wish they would have mentioned that on the phone before I drove 10 hours. Also, we were woken up 2 of the 3 days to workers in the hallway before 7 am talking loudly, playing music and replacing the carpet. The staff was very nice but the stay wasn't exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KIMBERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Kimberly,

We appreciate the time your have taken to write a review of your stay with us at the Super 8 Malone. While the Super 8 Malone is pet-friendly, and pet owners are welcome to bring their companions along with them on journeys to or through Malone, because each Super 8 is independently owned and operated, each pet-friendly property has their own set of policies or procedures.

As such, when the reservation was made with Super 8's Central Reservation System, brand representative may not have knowledge of each property's policies. In this case, the Super 8 Malone has a pet policy that no pet be left unattended in a guestroom, or if there is a need of such an event, that the pet be placed in a kennel or cage.

This policy is more for the benefit of the pet(s), and other guests, as pets in new/strange settings, with new sounds and scents, may become uncharacteristically excitable. Having a friendly face with them helps calm them under such circumstances.

In regards to the noise of the install of the new hallway carpet, we do apologize. We did not realize there was an issue at the time. We do appreciate your feedback, and will look further into your concerns to possibly reevaluate our policies and/or procedures.

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Super 8 Malone, NY. We realize that your time is valuable, and appreciate the fact that you spared some of it to let us know what you thought and experienced during your stay with us. We hope we were able to meet and perhaps surpass any expectations you might have had about your stay, and also hope to do the same again in the future should you find the need for a place to call home during another possible trip to the Malone area.

Should you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future.

Regards and have a Super day,

Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KELLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here Thanksgiving 2011 and 2012. It's a basic hotel. Decent sized room and bathroom; things are very clean. I'd stay here again just due to the low price. Also, sometimes the front desk puts out fresh-baked cookies. :)

Room Tip: There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TornadoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us during the Thanksgiving holiday. We have made, and continue to make changes and improvements to the overall property. We are offering fresh baked cookies weekday afternoons, we have just finished installing new hallway carpet, and have other improvement plans for this new year.

We hope to see you again this year for Thanksgiving (perhaps before then), and look forward to serving your hospitality needs when you visit Malone and surrounding areas. Again our thanks for the feedback, and have a Super day!

Regards, and have a Super Day,

Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, Ny 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MAUREEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#5 of 5 in Malone
33 reviews
18.8 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Malone
54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#3 of 5 in Malone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone

Address: 42 Finney Boulevard, Malone, NY 12953-1003 (Formerly Super 8 Malone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range: $99 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, locally owned and operated for 20 years, is comprised of 3 stories with 60 deluxe guest rooms with interior hallways and 40" TVs. In 2015 we completed a new 3 story addition, where we added a total of 6 new suites, 12 unique double queens all these rooms feature 50" tvs. Which now makes us a 60 room property. We also added an elevator which serves all 3 floors and a fitness center. It has a liquor/spirits store, and car wash adjacent to the building,a 24-hour grocery store, sub shop, and drug store within a 3 minute walk. Each room comes standard with a microwave and refrigerator, along with flat screen televisions. All rooms have access to wireless internet, and there's always fresh coffee brewing in the lobby. The Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone is within 10 minutes of an internationally known golf course, as well as a ski mountain, and a number of historic tourist attractions, and 15 minutes away from the Canadian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Malone Hotel Malone
Super Eight Malone
Malone Super Eight
Malone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing