We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariano's Trattoria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ariano's Trattoria
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very small but so charming. The food was amazing and everything was fresh! I had octopus for the 1st time in my life and I have to say it was so tasty. We had a couple different pasta dishes and split them so we could have a little of everything. Oh my, my taste buds were going crazy!
Everything was great and I was even impressed with the service. Our waiter brought over complimentary cappuccino's that were so yummy it felt like a dessert.
I am going to stress again the freshness of food because that is important to me. I am one of those mothers who does not give or at least makes very minimal processed types food so I truly appreciate restaurants like Ariano's

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Environment, Great Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Small, but quaint place, and always treated like family. The Ariana pizza is to die for and the calamari is hands down the best around. Got a Steak Special and it was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. Waiter Raul was so pleasant to deal with and even gave us cappuccino on him at the end of our meal. Will go back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've been to many restaurants, but Ariano's is one of the best. The veal and steaks are cooked to perfection. My husband adores the Fioretti Rustica , and my kids go crazy over the pizza. Ariano's is the gem of Mahopac, it's a must try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakuya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam valley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elena pizza ! the best pizza ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you are in a diet and you don't want to give up the great taste of pizza this is it
It should be call the Diet Elena Pizza it has pesto & very light & creamy on the muzzarella and its all fresh made. The Best

Daisy l

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went last week with a friend. The place is tiny and crowded. Calamari was fair(heavy). Mussels were very tasty. Pasta was over cooked to me-I prefer mine al dente.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariano's Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing