We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all ages!”
Review of Long Acre Farms

Long Acre Farms
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Macedon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Long Acre Farms there is something fun to do for everyone. They have New York's first Amazing Maize Maze. In the Back 40 Play Area is a jumping pillow, giant slide, and a whole lot more. At the Farm Market, Bakery, and Sweet Cone Shop you're sure to find something delicious to eat. In the Courtyard you can mine for gems in the sluice or pet the friendly goats. Plan your next adventure here!JD Wine Cellars is open year round with a growing selection of red, white, and 100% whole fruit wines. You're sure to find a style of wine to enjoy!
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Long Acre Farms since I was little and I've enjoyed every minute of it. The maze part is fantastic. Every year there is a new theme and they give you a picture of it so you can see. It's so much fun, especially the moonlight maze. But it's not even just fun for teens/kids. It's also fun for adults. There is a wine tasting place there and such as well!

Helpful?
Thank Knightmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,936 reviews
891 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 954 helpful votes
“Good clean fun...and ice cream!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped into "the Farm" last night for ice cream and to just breath in the good clean air. The farm is always a great place to take the family, especially when the "Amazing Maize Maze" is in operation. This year, the maze (which is set up over several acres) is of a large parrot and a frog...lots of fun! We also picked out our pumpkin here last night, as they have a display of hundreds of really good ones, in preparation for the Halloween season.

By the way, a lot of people think that The Farm is only open on weekends now, and that is not true. It was open last night (Tuesday night) until 7:30 PM...and the ice cream is still wonderful! I highly recommend this as a family stop, with a potential visit to their "J D Wine Cellars" for the adults.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,936 reviews
891 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 954 helpful votes
“Fun spot to visit for the kids”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stopped by "The Farm" for ice cream after dinner, and to let our little one feed the goats. The Farm is always a fun place to go, and the folks there love taking care of you. Today, they allowed the kids into the "jumping pillow" area for free...which is one of those HUGE inflatable bubbles on which the kids can bounce to their hearts desire.

The only reason why I gave this a '3' tonight instead of a higher score was that we had a few problems with the ice cream. First, I ordered some no-sugar-added peanut butter delight ice cream...which turned out to have no taste at all! I was amazed, so I let my wife try a sample, and she agreed. (Most of their flavors are really good.) But then, both my wife and I found hairs in our ice cream! Yuck! So no, this was not a good visit. But please don't mis-understand; Long Acres is a great place with good ice cream and great people. But they just re-opened this weekend, so they were bound to have a few issues. No problem...we do enjoy it there, and we will be back.

By the way, one helpful hint about this place is to make sure that your kids use the bathroom BEFORE you visit, as the only thing they have there is a Port-a-Potti!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite Annual Cornmaze trip”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We take our inlaws every summer to do the corn maze. This is one of our favorites with the kids, they also have the jumping pillow and pedal bikes, along with lots of other farm fun. And don't forget to buy ice cream

Helpful?
Thank WendyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great place to visit with the grandkids. Fall harvest time is especially fun because of all the activities, including a corn maze.
Lots of pumpkins, apples and ice cream!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jojopooh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Acre Farms also viewed

 
Palmyra, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Long Acre Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing