We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook
Ranked #1 of 2 Lynbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Although the area isn't so great, the hotel and staff were really friendly and attentive. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Just try not to get a room on the train side for a quieter sleep.

Room Tip: choose one that is not on the train side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rooms and lobby area are very clean and new. The staff was so accommodating when I checked in and held my luggage as I arrived into town earlier than check-in. The room we stayed in was clean and very spacious. Tiana was so helpful at the front desk and provided us with directions to where we needed to go. I will be staying here again when I visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were large, beds newish but a bit soft, good TV service, breakfast a bit below what you might expect for this class of hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. Front rooms face a busy street with bright night lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear joerussin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mr. Morash,

On Sunday January 5th, my wife and I were put up in your hotel by JetBlue due to the inclement weather. The desk manager although I did not get his name did a great job under the pressure. I unfortunately lost my brief case during the stay, but it was found and returned to me intact, thanks to your great staff and especially Lisa who I dealt with. I know you always hear when things go wrong but your staff made the best of what was for us a lousy situation. Please pass this along to them as it is always nice to hear when their job especially in this situation is appreciated.

Thanks, Larry Powell

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed over Christmas and New Year to await the arrival of our first grandchild. Our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpful. The only negative was the breakfast. It was very repetitive, poor choice and only bananas offered for fresh fruit. The addition of a microwave is essential to make oatmeal as made with warm water is was awful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid the noise from Sunrise Highway and the LIRR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1954Mac1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good hotel to base yourself out of if you're visiting the Valley Stream - Rockville Center neighborhoods in Long Island. We stay here regularly when visiting family for the holidays as my husband grew up around here. You will need a car but there is ample (and free) parking surrounding the hotel. We usually grab a suite since the rooms are a bit too small if you're camping out for a week like we do --- and its not that much more expensive for them plus you get almost twice the space. There's a coffee maker in the room with the requisite packets of java and tea, a fridge and cupboards that come in handy when you need to store snacks and extra sundries. The bathroom is on the small side but more than adequate with very good water pressure in the shower (which is a big deal for me). The towels are nicely thick, but the toiletries come in tiny plastic bottles that are never enough for a good clean (those plastic bottles are not ecologically-friendly either --- imagine all those tiny bottles cluttering up landfill for centuries). There's a CVS up the street where we stock up on all that we need instead. Internet service is a bit on the slow side and there is intermittent outages that are a minor annoyance. The king size bed is very, very comfortable. One thing to note is that if you're a light sleeper, get a room facing the back of the hotel as all the rooms looking out to Sunrise Highway gets the constant din of car and train traffic. It didn't bother us but I can see it irritating people who need peace and quiet at night. Staff is very friendly especially Jennifer and Mark at the Front Desk --- they made all the difference. The cleaning staff is very conscientious so we always came back to a room that was spotlessly clean and replenished. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The suites give you a lot more space for not that much of a hike in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxValueSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I grew up in a neighboring town and was back home for a friends wedding. My husband and i were using the weekend as a mini getaway and booked a hotel…we didn't get to check-in at this other hotel until 11:30 PM. The hotel was terrible and we couldn't get out of there fast enough! It was now 12:30 AM and finding another hotel nearby was looking dim. Then I remembered the Holiday Inn in Lynbrook. I called and spoke with Mark, who was super helpful and understanding and booked us a beautiful room that was warm, clean and just what we wanted for our weekend without the kids. In the morning Tianna was equally helpful, cheerful and friendly. Anything we needed whether it was a question re: the bill, the need of some tooth paste or help figuring out the heat at 4AM the staff was perfection. As we were leaving we spoke to Karen to let her know how much we enjoyed our stay and how great Mark and Tianna were …she was another completely wonderful member of the team. I never thought I would have been so happy staying in a hotel so close to my parents house but it was well worth it! I will never take a chance on another hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynbrook
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
94 reviews
5.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Address: 1 Sunrise Hwy, Lynbrook, NY 11563-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Lynbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lynbrook
Price Range: $185 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynbrook - Rockville Centre hotel is near New York City, JFK and LaGuardia Airports Our hotel, situated on the border of Lynbrook and Rockville Centre, New York, offers a relaxed, suburban setting along Long Island's south shore that is a short train ride away from the excitement of New York City. Guests who stay at our Rockville Centre hotel can take advantage of New York City and other nearby attractions such as Jones Beach and Long Beach, Jones Beach Theater, Belmont Park, Shea Stadium, the Freeport Nautical Mile and Bethpage State Park. Each is within easy driving distance of our Lynbrook, NY hotel. Corporate guests will appreciate that JFK Airport is seven miles away, and LaGuardia Airport is twelve miles from our Lynbrook hotel. The Lynbrook and Rockville Centre business districts, Molloy College, Hofstra University, Rexcorp Plaza and Doar Litigation Consulting are all within six miles of our choice hotel in Lynbrook-Rockville Centre, NY. Business travelers can also take advantage of the 24-hour business center with copy, mail and fax services. During your Lynbrook vacation or business trip, we encourage you to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We are also proud to offer complimentary access to the Bally Total Fitness Center while you stay at our Rockville Centre hotel. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our excellent Lynbrook hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook Hotel Lynbrook
Holiday Inn Lynbrook
Lynbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing