We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A whirlwind...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook
Ranked #1 of 2 Lynbrook B&B and Inns
Malibu, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A whirlwind...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed for a few days due to work bringing me into the Long Beach area and the Allegria hotel was way too expensive. Absolutely loved my rooms and the service I was getting from the breakfast host to housekeeping to front desk. Everything was great except for Tiana the weekend girl...my god what an attitude on her. At least she can multi task by holding "helping" me with a billing issue where she charged my credit card three, yes 3!!!!!! Times. I was livid but at the same she's talking on her cell phone as well as the hotel main phone line. Another time I went to speak to her I even hear her over the phone complaining about the same company she's working for about her not having enough working hours. I must say thank god for the owner for give her the minimum because increasing her hours means a decrease in business for sure. But other than "Miss Personality" (believe me it's nothing nice) everything else was perfect. Rooms were wonderful only other issue was the keys not working all the time but that happens.

Room Tip: Get room on back side of building and avoid tiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
62
26
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

After missing our connection flight we have spent long long time at JFK airport .
Way past midnight we have arrived to this hotel with no more than the clothes we had on for the past day .
It took no more than 2 minutes for the receptionist to give us our room and later on when we realized that we had no toothbrushes he gladly provided them with a toothpaste to go .
Nice big room, perfectly clean and really helpful staff were a nice surprise .
Breakfast was modest but enough for us .
I liked the relaxed and friendly atmosphere and would gladly stay in this hotel again .

Room Tip: There was a really bright light outside our room window illuminating the parking lot that made us fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Not only did we have kind people at the desk when we missed our flight out of New
York, we had a clean room and very helpful service. I left an earring in the room
that was precious to me, the staff went above and beyond to locate it and mail it
to me . . .restores my faith in people while traveling!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rae434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I just returned from an eleven night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Lynbrook, N.Y. The rooms are large and kept extremely clean. Front desk personnel were polite and efficient. Although we asked for a quiet room upon booking the hotel a few months prior to our stay, we were given a room facing Sunrise Highway, a very busy thoroughfare for our first night. Upon complaining about the noise from the outside road, we were given a room at the back of the hotel the following night which was very quiet and allowed us to get a full nights sleep.
The breakfast is quite sparse for the price paid. Very often the yogurt and fruit, consisting of only bananas , was not replentished regularly and if you happened to arrive at breakfast when these items were not available you did without.
There is only one washer and dryer in the laundry room so if you need to do laundry try to pick a time when you feel people will be busy doing other things.
The location is quite good for the Nassau county area and we were always able to park in their large parking lot with no charge.
Check your bill at check-out as local 516 calls were added to our bill although it is written on the telephone that 516 and 1-800 numbers can be dialed from the room with no charge but we were charged 75 cents for each local call. Upon showing this to the women at the desk, she immediately apologized and removed these telephone charges.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, not facing the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Nicely decorated lobby and a pleasant staff make this hotel a winning combination. Nicely located in good proximatey to area beachs, Rockville Center and area airports. The customer service is excellent, the general manager ad his staff go above and beyond. Great choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metadatachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about this hotel and their staff, especially Michael Morash. I reserved a block of rooms here for my July wedding and the customer service and attention to detail was incredible. Not only are the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable, but the staff really does go above and beyond. I had no worries about my wedding block that stayed here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to say on Long Island and be close to area airports as well as the beach and other attractions. Thank you again for easing my mind with my wedding planning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Traveled to the Lynbrook/ Freeport area for a trade show. Didn't spend much time in the hotel.

The room was very clean upon arrival. The bedding was newer, crisp and clean. The bed was firm but quite comfortable.

The hotel was busy with guest functions going on both nights. The attendees were not quiet, but no room parties.

I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynbrook
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook
Address: 1 Sunrise Hwy, Lynbrook, NY 11563-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Lynbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lynbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynbrook - Rockville Centre hotel is near New York City, JFK and LaGuardia Airports Our hotel, situated on the border of Lynbrook and Rockville Centre, New York, offers a relaxed, suburban setting along Long Island's south shore that is a short train ride away from the excitement of New York City. Guests who stay at our Rockville Centre hotel can take advantage of New York City and other nearby attractions such as Jones Beach and Long Beach, Jones Beach Theater, Belmont Park, Shea Stadium, the Freeport Nautical Mile and Bethpage State Park. Each is within easy driving distance of our Lynbrook, NY hotel. Corporate guests will appreciate that JFK Airport is seven miles away, and LaGuardia Airport is twelve miles from our Lynbrook hotel. The Lynbrook and Rockville Centre business districts, Molloy College, Hofstra University, Rexcorp Plaza and Doar Litigation Consulting are all within six miles of our choice hotel in Lynbrook-Rockville Centre, NY. Business travelers can also take advantage of the 24-hour business center with copy, mail and fax services. During your Lynbrook vacation or business trip, we encourage you to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We are also proud to offer complimentary access to the Bally Total Fitness Center while you stay at our Rockville Centre hotel. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our excellent Lynbrook hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook Hotel Lynbrook
Holiday Inn Lynbrook
Lynbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing