We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
ALWAYS a good vintage !

We’ve been here for private parties, wedding receptions and tastings... but our favorite is the... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2020
NYSSMAer
,
Carthage, New York
Wine & Dine

I have been here a number of times for events or popped in for a wine visit.They have a nice... read more

Reviewed January 27, 2020
Dave-Tried-It-Here
,
Pennsylvania
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
34
20
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
20
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pick berries tug hill winery tasting field breathtaking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

After trying the Sunday brunch several times, the consensus of our family is go to Jebs, fairly priced and good food, relaxing, not pretentious. As a winery they have a nice selection of delicious wines and during berry season a fun place for a family to pick berries. The brunch is overpriced and your reservation will be cancelled if they don't have a certain number of reservations,,very rude. We were trying to go this Sunday for a birthday, 8 in our party, and most who dine have at least 4 or more as we have seen in the past.. I can't imagine our reservation to be the only one! When you offer a brunch on Sunday you cook accordingly. And if your reservation is cancelled, that is your hint for another time. The food on the buffet is normal buffet fare, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, the usual stroganoff type beef and gravy, items that don't take a lot of prep time, brownies, cakes, fruit, potatoes etc, and not as hot as the food should be.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank griffadamscenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Great experience, saw the vineyard in full bloom with bunches and bunches of grapes. Saw the process how it's made and tasted different kinds. Very enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Star7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Guest Relations Manager at Tug Hill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you, glad you had an enjoyable experience! We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Espectacular view. Great treat from the staff. Wine are not so great but for the treat and view we will be coming back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank astrid-quinones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas R, Public Relations Manager at Tug Hill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I have been wanting to try Tug Hill because of the reviews from other people. For the cost, this place was nothing special. The food was fair, the service was fair-poor, the prices were high. I wont return, I would rather spend my money and time elsewhere or do my own cooking with a bottle of their wine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank julie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed picking fresh raspberries and blueberries! After that, we relaxed with a glass of chilled Prairie Star white wine! The venue is stunning, the staff is friendly and professional! A great place to visit, either on Thursday evening for Wine Down or Sunday for the really top notch brunch. You really should try it!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank goatman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews