We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A very special place

This is a very special place to visit. The food is excellent ,The wine is award deserving, the... read more

Reviewed February 24, 2021
Tughill_RC
,
Port Leyden, New York
Beautiful and delicious

We were blow away with how nice this northern winery is in all regards! Wonderful grounds, nice... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2020
Jerry L
,
Cudjoe Key, Florida
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
35
20
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
20
2
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We visited here for a tasting on our way to Alexandria Bay and decided to make a reservation for brunch. The wines are delicious and the gift shop is beautiful. The setting is perfect for an outdoor wedding--you can see for miles! The brunch was an array of homemade breakfast, dinner and dessert items. We savored every bite. They had a few open tables today but reservations are strongly recommended. We'll be back!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Dordelro140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This winery is hidden away in farm country of New York. It is worth the trip. The views are absolutely beautiful. The buildings are very nice to spend time drinking wine and taking in the views. When we were there a band was playing some enjoyable music.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

My hubby & I stopped by on our way to Watertown and me what a beautiful find! The views and property are stunning. The lovely woman who served us wine was friendly and helpful. The winery is a great place for a wedding or special occasion. The wine was tasty and we were even able to explore to grounds on a golf cart. Fun time

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank IvetteDiMarco1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time at Tug Hill Winery today for Sunday Brunch. It is a wonderful winery with a spectacular view. And very easy to get to.
The food was delicious and had a vast assortment. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And of course, the wine cocktails available at brunch were very tasty.
We were also able to pick berries and have a few wine tastings before making purchases in the gift shop to take home.
Looking forward to going again in the fall.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 1L0ve2Trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The view of the ridge in the distance is spectacular, and the grounds are well tended and inviting. Outdoor seating is arranged so couples can enjoy private moments or can gather in larger groups. Inside banquet hall there is ample seating, a wrap- around enclosed porch, and a bar that looks nice and neat. We enjoyed a wedding reception here on a beautiful summer evening.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MrsPsPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews