We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lowville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humming birds prime rib delicious food beautiful location blue cheese wedge steak perch pasta gracious hosts the past years joe marion deck reservoir adirondacks romano wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Visited the Stillwater hotel yesterday for lunch. Marian the owner was a great hostess. I had the blue cheese wedge with grilled chicken. A very large wedge of iceberg lettuce with blue cheese crumbles and bacon bits, drizzled with Marian ' s homemade balsamic dressing. It was different than wedge salad I have had before but the balsamic dressing made it even more delicious. I ate it all! My husband had the open face Reuben which was also very large, came with fries and Cole slaw. He brought half home. He said it was also delicious. This is a hotel /restaurant deep in the Adirondacks but worth the trip to get there. We really enjoyed watching the multiple hummingbirds at the window!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank oldsaturn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Delicious food, gracious hosts, beautiful views, and a reservoir with so many nooks and crannies to explore....such a wonderful find! We were a little nervous about the number of boat trailers in the parking lot, but this body of water is so grand that there's plenty of room for everyone. It's truly a paddlers paradise!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We had a really good meal at Stillwater - we ate steaks and pasta. Marian is a great host and the setting is stunning by the reservoir. It is a long drive to the location but inside the restaurant it is very homely and atmospheric. Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

For the past 4 years my boyfriend and I have been camping @ the Stillwater reservoir every July and we stop in @the Stillwater Hotel for a drink and snack.Marion and Joe are awesome.Marion is such a sweet funny lady.The food is great and her desserts are AWESOME.Everything is homemade so you won't be disappointed.

Room tip: We didn't stay in the hotel we just had food and a couple of drinks
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We just came back from a wonderful visit to the Stillwater motel run by Marian and Joe Romano. Great food, get the blue cheese wedge. Don't forget a creative wine and beer list. If you like red meat, get the steak. I enjoyed the shrimp scampi. What a beautiful location, looking out at the lake from the restaurant. Look at dozens of hummingbirds from the deck. Book room 7 or any of the rooms. We can't wait to get back ... We've been coming here over a 26 year period. Enjoy,
Sue and Chris

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank suek766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamarian, Owner at Stillwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thanks Sue and Chris !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews