We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lowville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib delicious food beautiful location blue cheese wedge steak perch pasta gracious hosts the past years joe marion deck hummingbirds reservoir adirondacks romano wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family comes to the Adirondacks every year for a one week vacation. This is our third year coming to the Stillwater Hotel for dinner and for good reason. There are 10 adults and 11 kids ages 2-14 between us and so finding a restaurant that can offer a good dinner as well as accommodate the kids was a challenge until we found this place. This restaurant does it all, great food, always a great staff and if you want the true Adirondack experience this is the place to go. The lake is right there, hummingbirds are everywhere and a quick quack from one of the owners will bring the ducks in from the lake so the kids can feed them from the deck. The kids have so much fun there and they are always entertained. I also recommend going there very hungry because the food will not disappoint you. Save room for dessert, the brownie sunday is unbelievable! Thanks Joe and Marian for another great experience!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We've been coming to Stillwater for the past 3 years for boating and exploring Stillwater Reservoir. Love the laid back feeling at the hotel...nothing fancy, but a perfect getaway! Get away from your cell phone, get away from the "hurriedness" of life, get away from pressures and "have to-s." We always enjoy every minute of our stay!! Marian is the hostess with the most-ess! Does whatever she can to make your stay most comfortable and enjoyable. Our recent 3 night stay found our room very clean and bed very comfortable. The AC was much appreciated! The food was absolutely delicious and portions were generous. Try the 5 cheese Lasagna!!! We'll be going back!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nene57622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stationed at fort drum and my wife and I ventured out here. The entire experience is unforgettable. We will remember this place for the rest of our lives without a doubt, the food at the restaurant is the best meal you will find anywhere in the north country. The owner is the nicest woman on the planet and makes you feel like her restaurant is your grandmothers dining room. There are beautiful humming birds EVERYWHERE. Anyone stationed at fort drum needs to make the trip.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asher9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just like their promo as says....turn off cell phones and internet and relax in their quaint rooms or by listening to loons on the lake at night. Great hosts...splendid food. Love taking our own boat down this massive lake...Big Burnt and Kettle hole are our favorite spots. 50 year tradition here which started with our parents back in the 60's. ...PJ and family

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at still water hotel to fish the reservoir. Owners were great, nice room. Ate dinner at there restaraunt. Had an awesome prime rib and best coconut cream pie ever. Fishing was very good also. Caught many smallmouths and rock bass.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews