We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lowville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib delicious food beautiful location blue cheese wedge steak perch pasta gracious hosts the past years joe marion deck hummingbirds reservoir adirondacks romano wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stationed at fort drum and my wife and I ventured out here. The entire experience is unforgettable. We will remember this place for the rest of our lives without a doubt, the food at the restaurant is the best meal you will find anywhere in the north country. The owner is the nicest woman on the planet and makes you feel like her restaurant is your grandmothers dining room. There are beautiful humming birds EVERYWHERE. Anyone stationed at fort drum needs to make the trip.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asher9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just like their promo as says....turn off cell phones and internet and relax in their quaint rooms or by listening to loons on the lake at night. Great hosts...splendid food. Love taking our own boat down this massive lake...Big Burnt and Kettle hole are our favorite spots. 50 year tradition here which started with our parents back in the 60's. ...PJ and family

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at still water hotel to fish the reservoir. Owners were great, nice room. Ate dinner at there restaraunt. Had an awesome prime rib and best coconut cream pie ever. Fishing was very good also. Caught many smallmouths and rock bass.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A truly unique experience . We were greeted by Rascal the owners shaggy dog , who continually checked to make sure we were at home. (The owners also abliged) the food would compete with any five star restaurant . After dinner if Marian is not too busy you can challenge her to a game of wii bowling in the bar. The beautifully rustic rooms were very comfortable . In the morning we returned to the restaurant for coffee and breakfast prepared by Joe. We were accompanied by several locals that were very friendly .If you want an experience that you CAN NOT get anywhere else this is the place for you. Make you own memories that will last forever. Sorry it took so long to leave our review.

Room tip: Marian and joe are very accommodating .
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickyamy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rode snowmobile from Parish Ny to Stillwater. They where booked full.Went across Resivior to Norridgewock They had a room.It was midnight skies clear so we went back to Glennmore inn and on the way back the weather changed!! There was no way we could make it back,believe me we tried.Well found our way back to Stillwater Hoter and Bar becouse Marion left lights on for us.At3:30 AM they openned thier doors to us and accomidated us for the night.We where awakin to hot coffe and breakfast .These people are the best Thank you Marion and Joe.

Room tip: Call ahead for res.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicosguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews