We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Long Lake
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Boat ride on long lake

Excellent time! Our guide Marty really knows his Long Lake facts and history and was very... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2018
lnhosley
,
Long Lake, New York
via mobile
Lunch

Authentic NYC deli sandwichs. Best pickles. Marty, the Owner, with his wife Janet , is the true... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2018
denisewgordon
,
Saratoga Springs, New York
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwiches marty warning facts history entertaining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This ride was a pleasant surprise to both my husband and I. Marty was very informative and knowledgeable about the area. He took his time with the tour and info presented. He even shared some info we questioned him about the area. Would definitely recommend this tour. I wouldn't recommend for children though.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Get to see the best of beautiful Long Lake and surrounding mountains! Captain does excellent job narrating in an accurate historical and geographic manner. 2 hour boat ride takes you along old historic camps with the background of mountain ranges. Unforgettable scenery.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Hollyhocks2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

Took my wife for our anniversary. The tour was really interesting and the captain very entertaining. We took the sunset cruise. It was a fabulous sunset and the moon rose over the mountains. I have been going to the Adirondacks for many years and have to say that this tour was the most memorable of all. Everyone on board was friendly and really got involved.. Don't miss this best of all tours. It was super-duper!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Uta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews