We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rustic & out of date but beautiful area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adirondack Hotel on Long Lake
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Long Lake
Reviewed August 11, 2008

My family and I stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath apt. on the 3rd floor of this hotel. The room has beautiful views of the lake from all windows but the room itself was pretty lousy. 2 of the 3 showers that I took during my stay were COLD! The bathroom is completely out of date with the sink having 2 separate faucets (see photo), one for hot, one for cold, meaning that if we wanted warm water, we had to splash our hands together - UGH! The shower was very small and cramped - I don't think anyone over 200 lbs could fit in it. The area is beautiful but the hotel definitely needs to do A LOT of renovating! If you like rustic, maybe you'll like this place but during my cold shower, I was definitely wishing that a Hilton would be built in the area for my visit next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EMILEYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the Adirondack Hotel in Long Lake for 1 night on my way to Lake Placid. My room was small but very clean and the bathroom was newly renovated and modernized. There is no phone in the rooms and cell phone signals are almost impossible to get in the area but phone cards can be purchased for $5 at the bar downstairs and used on the phone located in the lobby. There is also wireless internet throughout the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Lake-front Victorian Hotel with some modern amenities! There were renovations being preformed on the hotel during my stay and I can only assume that this will even further improve an already great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank traveller0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraToupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Lake
24 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
23.9 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Long View Lodge
Long View Lodge
#4 of 5 in Long Lake
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Hotel on Long Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Hotel on Long Lake

Address: 1245 Main St, PO Box 355, Long Lake, NY 12847-2201
Location: United States > New York > Long Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Long Lake
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing