We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals, very casual. Good service!”

The Cellar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Long Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
WNY
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meals, very casual. Good service!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not much atmosphere, but really good food. excellent value. Ate here several times. Always a good meal. Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank elainewny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Candor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We tried to eat here. We were left standing in the door jam for several minutes before even being acknowledged. We were then told we would have a bit of a wait. The dining room was crowded and the bar was in the midst of it. At least four tables were not in use and some were not picked up yet. Some of the food looked good from what I could see standing in the door looking at the table a foot away. We left frustrated and ate somewhere else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WBP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent fish fry!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are unfortunate that we had judged this book by its blah color for too many years. We always had our last Friday dinner at the Adk hotel (pizza) and finally a couple of years ago decided to check out Cellars since we heard it was good. Friday is fish fry for us NY upstaters so that is what most of us got...it was delicious and such a great surprise to find a quality fish fry so close to our summer reunion spot! Nice service and this place is now our annual eating spot for our Friday night dinners! We always have 12 or more folks and the service and food timeliness is great. Have some fresh haddock next Friday (16-Aug.) cause we'll be coming in!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creekview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Dropped by this restaurant on a whim while vacationing in nearby Tupper Lake. They were friendly and very accommodating towards my toddler, offering her a sippy cup for her milk. The Goat & Pig appetizer was AMAZING! What an odd and tasty combination!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pizza, fries and shrimp - tasty”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a large veggie pizza, French fries and shrimp. We worked up an appetite all day! Food was good bar food. Service was friendly and prompt. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for good comfort food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GOBIlls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cellar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing