We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice local Japanese place”

Tokyo Sushi Bar & Japanese
Ranked #196 of 283 Restaurants in Long Island City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice local Japanese place”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice place to eat if you get stuck in the Holiday Inn or the Fairfield Inn. Great service, very reasonable prices and suprt food. Try the Tuna!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good food in a simple restaurant tucked in under the above-ground train lines. Service a little slow but we were the first evening guests as we were eating with a 2 year old and perhaps a little early as the place filled up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luv the food.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

On our first day in New York, and arriving late from our flight, and were still familiarizing to the place, we were looking for a restaurant near our hotel we stayed in Holiday inn, and we came across Tokyo Sushi place in Long Island city, the restaurant is small but very cozy.. we didn't expect much, but surprisingly the food is very good. and a good serving as well, and the service is fast and the waitress are very friendly too. and the price is very affordable, because everything else in new york are very expensive, specially near the popular tourist spot like Time Square. but i highly recommend this place. me and my husband will eat here again when we go back to New York.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Some new variants we did not try before. Did not expect much but was pleasantly surprised.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haydaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Sushi Bar & Japanese also viewed

 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Tokyo Sushi Bar & Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing