We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Long Island City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great new place in LIC”
Review of Maiella

Maiella
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 11/18
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Sophisticated waterfront bar & restaurant crafting contemporary Italian dishes & cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Sophisticated waterfront bar & restaurant crafting contemporary Italian dishes & cocktails.
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

It's new so it's got to be good ...&
It is!!!
BC chef Rocco has done it before great food and excellent service.
I loved the Maiella drink ...

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank LIFEatBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco S, Owner at Maiella, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

I really appreciate your kind words here -- I'm proud of the recipes and space we've created, and I'm simply thrilled you loved everything. Those Maiella cocktails can't be missed, and I can't wait to see you back for another one soon.

Cheers,
Chef Rocco Sacramone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2015

If you like great Italian food like my mother in law used to make with amazing pizza bread and exceptional service you owe it to yourself to try this new place.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 204,315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco S, Owner at Maiella, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

While I can't always compete with mom's cooking, your kind words still mean a lot to me, Ellen. Thank you for coming in and giving us a try -- I hope you make it back in again soon!

Best,
Chef Rocco Sacramone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiella also viewed

 
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Maiella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing