We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new place in LIC”
Review of Maiella

Maiella
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 8/16
8:00 PM
Description: Maiella, a casually elegant restaurant located in the picturesque waterfront section of Long Island City, New York, serves authentic Italian dishes with a modern flare and the freshest ingredients. Maiella sits at the base of the iconic Pepsi sign in Gantry State Park, and features spectacular city views. Designed by a leading New York City Architecture firm, Bluarch, the rustic space features seating for up to 180 guests inside and almost 100 guests in the outdoor terrace facing Manhattan and Gantry State Park. Inquire about the private dining rooms as well as larger parties.
Restaurant details
Description: Maiella, a casually elegant restaurant located in the picturesque waterfront section of Long Island City, New York, serves authentic Italian dishes with a modern flare and the freshest ingredients. Maiella sits at the base of the iconic Pepsi sign in Gantry State Park, and features spectacular city views. Designed by a leading New York City Architecture firm, Bluarch, the rustic space features seating for up to 180 guests inside and almost 100 guests in the outdoor terrace facing Manhattan and Gantry State Park. Inquire about the private dining rooms as well as larger parties.
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

It's new so it's got to be good ...&
It is!!!
BC chef Rocco has done it before great food and excellent service.
I loved the Maiella drink ...

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank LIFEatBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rocco S, Owner at Maiella, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

I really appreciate your kind words here -- I'm proud of the recipes and space we've created, and I'm simply thrilled you loved everything. Those Maiella cocktails can't be missed, and I can't wait to see you back for another one soon.

Cheers,
Chef Rocco Sacramone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2015

If you like great Italian food like my mother in law used to make with amazing pizza bread and exceptional service you owe it to yourself to try this new place.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 204,315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rocco S, Owner at Maiella, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

While I can't always compete with mom's cooking, your kind words still mean a lot to me, Ellen. Thank you for coming in and giving us a try -- I hope you make it back in again soon!

Best,
Chef Rocco Sacramone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Maiella also viewed

 

Been to Maiella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.