We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City View Inn
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Again I had a wonderful stay. Attendant BIBI wad great as always. Best Western should be happy to have her working for them. 5 Stars to her. Cleaning lady SOFIA was also great. See you guys on Valentine's Day. Make my stay a good one again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cbern70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    92
    35
    46
See reviews for
76
87
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Being in the hospitality industry (chef & B&B owner) I loath awful reviews. Usually if I don't like a place, I just don't go back. But please, for your own sake - DO NOT STAY HERE. I am writing this on my 2nd night here. Leaving in the morning - thank goodness!! This is our 3rd time staying here. We have stayed because it CHEAP (notice I used the harsh term - not Inexpensive), it is close to friends and close to Manhattan... But I will NEVER stay here again!!! Our current room reeks of smoke and was classified a non-smoking room. There is a giant pizza box on top of the bureau that based on the looks of the leftover contents must be a least a week old. Looking in the corners of the rooms - they don't believe in dusting. The bathroom was covered in long hairs in various places (more that just an aggressive room cleaner losing a strand or two). I won't go into the rudeness of the front desk people - it makes me too angry to articulate their lack of professionalism, etc). The elevator is so slow, it has become a running joke between my husband and I. I won't go on, but do yourself a favor and put your money in a facility that is deserving of remaining in business!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Devineohone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

AAAA++++ This is a awesome place to stay. I try and stay here all the time for a nice weekend. Staff was friendly and very professional. Counter attendant "BIBI" was great and very helpful. I will come back again. Best Western see you soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cbern70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great staff Good location! I was here on business training. It's in a good location for any visitor to enjoy the Big Apple while here on any kind of trip. Overall the staff ensured that my stay was pleasant ensuring that I knew how to travel out & about. They even provided transportation to the local subway station. I would return anytime while on business of personal vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Darnell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is quaint (old) but updated and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and high quality, the linens were fresh and clean. The bathroom was a tad small from toilet to door and the seat was tiny, this may not bother others but we are tall, it was impeccably clean and the water pressure was good. The best part of this hotel was the staff, they were helpful and really wonderful. the breakfast was fine, It was the typical one that most better hotels offer. Certainly was a help so that we didn't have to go out. I would stay here again anytime. The taxi into town was less than 30.00 and they have a driver available so it wasn't a taxi it was an Escalade. The subway is also very close and there is great restaurants nearby. This hotel is closest to La Guardia Airport. The taxi from JFK was 30.00. Yes I know we didn't come in the right airport. This information would have helped.

Room Tip: Ask for city view. ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Always get a clean room, FABULOUS breakfast, EXCELLENT service, and a GREAT value overall when we stay here. Hotel staff have become like extended family to us, and welcome us with open arms when we arrive. I always feel safe and rest well in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a reasonable hotel located about one mile from the subway station which is a short ride from Times Square. The hotel has a free shuttle to the subway. The Hotel is located across from a cemetery, so it is fairly quiet. I would highly recommend it for price and convenience. Pete's diner nearby is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#25 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#23 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#24 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City View Inn

Property: City View Inn
Address: 3317 Greenpoint Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN City View Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — City View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your City View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western City View Hotel Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
Long Island City Best Western
City View Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing