We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brazilian Food”
Review of Beija Flor

Beija Flor
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Brazilian
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Walking distance from hotel. Called in for take out appetizers/dessert. Tired from days walking. Lively place. Food was good. A lot of selection. Will definitely try to eat here, many entrees choices. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank RatingsfromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Came here for lunch since it was close to our hotel. The food was great. We ordered off the lunch menu. I had the chicken sandwich which was amazing.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We've been there during the lunch menu time. The lunch time lasts till 5 pm. Great food for a good price. The restaurant is clean, friendly and just nice. Worth going there! And I recommend the caipirinha with passion fruit. Very good!

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank Schindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Fantastic, authentic food, great people in service and management, great drinks and live music!! Easy walking distance from the LIC hotels. They do not take AMEX!!!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shoefro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Brazilian restaurants are known for their meat dishes, but as a non-meat eater I am more interested in the side dishes. My meat-eating husband and I recently rented an apartment down the street and wandered into Beija Flor on our first outing. Both our meals were delicious. Of course he had plenty to choose from, and so did I. The beans, rice, collard greens, fried yucca, mashed potatoes and hot sauce hit the spot. I went back for lunch and had a nice chat with Lucia, the owner. She has created a sweet little neighborhood restaurant/bar with eye-appealing creative decor and wonderful food.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Simskade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beija Flor also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Beija Flor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.