We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and I don't eat meat!”
Review of Beija Flor

Beija Flor
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Brazilian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Brazilian restaurants are known for their meat dishes, but as a non-meat eater I am more interested in the side dishes. My meat-eating husband and I recently rented an apartment down the street and wandered into Beija Flor on our first outing. Both our meals were delicious. Of course he had plenty to choose from, and so did I. The beans, rice, collard greens, fried yucca, mashed potatoes and hot sauce hit the spot. I went back for lunch and had a nice chat with Lucia, the owner. She has created a sweet little neighborhood restaurant/bar with eye-appealing creative decor and wonderful food.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Simskade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2015

If you are staying in the area this place is close to the major hotels and is incredibly charming. Safe neighborhood and walking distance to the local hotels.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UsaBusytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

My husband and I were staying at the Verve Hotel and were looking for a restaurant that we could walk to. Trip Advisor reviews brought us to Beija-Flor. The food was great and the music was great. People at the other tables were singing to the music and kids were dancing around the restaurant. We felt like we were part of a big group of friends having a night out with great food, drinks, and music. I wish we had a place like this in St. Louis. Will definitely be back if we are in Long Island City again.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ringwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the restaurant and was welcomed by vibrant Samba music. Diners were dancing and singing to the music and the atmosphere was fantastic! We ordered the Brazilian fried chicken, grilled steak and traditional seafood stew. Food was tasty and delicious without the use of much salt (as we didn't feel thirsty after the meal). Will certainly visit again if I'm in the area.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Ericsobasogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

The place is great from top to bottom. Friendly staff and patrons. Great food and music. Food is brilliant. One visit and you will become a fan.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beija Flor also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Beija Flor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.