We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Island City
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quality value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Let's not kid ourselves, this is not a 4 star hotel with lots of frills. It is a fine choice for a clean, affordable room, near to Manhattan, with the added bonus of free street parking. Access to Manhattan is very easy by car or by subway. Having the opportunity to park your car on the street overnight for free is a big bonus in NYC, too.
My brief stay at the Quality Inn was perfect for my needs. Comparable rooms in Manhattan would easily be $100 more per night plus having to pay a handsome premium for parking. I was happy to have the option to stay in Long Island City and save the $$$. After being greeted by a friendly staff at check-in, my room was not fancy but clean & above expectations. The elevator and hallway had a few scuffs and signs of wear, but my 6th floor room had a comfortable bed, plenty of room to unpack and enjoy the view of the many elevated trains passing nearby. Noise was not an issue for my sleep, but I could certainly hear the sounds from the outside in my hotel room.
The neighborhood is very busy. This hotel is very near the entrance to the 59th Street bridge to Manhattan, so there's lots of vehicular traffic, plus there's several schools, a church & other hotels plus all the subway passengers heading to and from the station nearby. Personally, I like being in an active area. I never felt uncomfortable walking around in the neighborhood at any hour of the day or night.
If you need to stay in NYC on a budget, you'd be happy choosing this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    200
    62
    32
    11
See reviews for
77
143
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very good place whit subway near and a lot of services. Good quality-price for New York hotel. I have appreciate the location of the hotel because near of Times Square and the i feel secure near of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Surprisingly shocked at how wonderful this little hotel was! Wonderful and very helpful staff. The location being so near the MTA made it very easy to get into Manhattan. Clean rooms, good prices, good service and have recommended it to a friend already!
They have made my stay in NYC the most memorable and the best holiday I’ve had in a long while! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a keeper. Block with lots of trucks and trains and little else, but an extremely friendly staff and a clean oasis. Nothing fancy. Breakfasts are there, but could use some protein (the pastries and hand made waffles are great). Really good pizza place next door, excellent delivery Chinese recommended. The price is excellent, and if you need a pad to go explore NY (short train ride away) or deal with family (as I did), it provides the place to relax and wind-down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is pretty good, 2 minutes walk from the subway. The room was clean, towels were fresh, breakfast was included in the price. I had a problem with a wifi though - for a good signal I had to go down to the lobby. The price for the night was around $100, which is pretty good as for NYC. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szyn3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#22 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Property: Quality Inn Long Island City
Address: 3003 40th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing