We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Island City
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
New York
1 review
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very good place whit subway near and a lot of services. Good quality-price for New York hotel. I have appreciate the location of the hotel because near of Times Square and the i feel secure near of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    205
    62
    32
    12
See reviews for
78
148
47
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Surprisingly shocked at how wonderful this little hotel was! Wonderful and very helpful staff. The location being so near the MTA made it very easy to get into Manhattan. Clean rooms, good prices, good service and have recommended it to a friend already!
They have made my stay in NYC the most memorable and the best holiday I’ve had in a long while! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a keeper. Block with lots of trucks and trains and little else, but an extremely friendly staff and a clean oasis. Nothing fancy. Breakfasts are there, but could use some protein (the pastries and hand made waffles are great). Really good pizza place next door, excellent delivery Chinese recommended. The price is excellent, and if you need a pad to go explore NY (short train ride away) or deal with family (as I did), it provides the place to relax and wind-down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is pretty good, 2 minutes walk from the subway. The room was clean, towels were fresh, breakfast was included in the price. I had a problem with a wifi though - for a good signal I had to go down to the lobby. The price for the night was around $100, which is pretty good as for NYC. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szyn3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiance room was very clean so was the bathroom the bed was like a cloud one I got in the bed didn't want to wake up breakfast is serve there as well but I hot my fiance to go get me food from the deli up the street one block away is the deli and subway umm it can be a bit scary for some at night but in my opinion I think its because the area has lots of construction sites but we walk from the subway at 315am and we made it fine the staff was great and helpful can hear trains at night but its the city so it didn't bother us great place good price will be back :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnyc718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island City
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown West
Quality Inn Midtown West
#345 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#288 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Property: Quality Inn Long Island City
Address: 3003 40th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing