We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Island City
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    196
    61
    32
    11
See reviews for
74
140
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A great hotel clean safe and the hotel staff were the BEST I will be back also close to subway trains people at front desk always had smile on there face and very helpfull house keeping were also very nice

Room Tip: I think they all would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good hotel stay. Good size room with all necessary amenities and reasonable cleaningness. The staffs were friendly and helpful. A nice perk is the computer at the lobby for checking email or printing a map. Did not bring along a laptop for the family trip, so this is especially convenient. The breakfast has several good choices including fruit, and the staff constantly filling up anything that runs low.

Location is good. Short walk to subway station under 5 minutes, and the area feels safe. Downside is that the area is kind of industrial / warehouse, so not much choices for restaurant or grocery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I chose this motel for its location and value for money based on other people's reviews. It was in a very convenient location for getting the train into Manhattan for sightseeing each day. The free breakfast was a bonus as it set us up for the day, there was enough choice with bagels, muffins, cereal, toast,fruit etc. I would recommend this motel if you want good value, which this is for a NewYork hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsormiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went here for Gay Pride. For the price we paid (about $120 per night), we thought it was "quality." Everything was basic, but clean and comfy. The neighborhood was definitely safe, even though it was a bit gloomy with the old buildings. At night it was quiet. Easy, quick access to public transportation. Customer service was nice enough, didn't encounter any issue.

Just picture that you are staying in a 3-4 star hotel, minus the fanciness (e.g. flat screen tv) and size (walking space was 2-person wide). Everything else was great! If you are looking for a safe, clean and relatively inexpensive place to stay, then this is your best bet. Only con is that it's a big far away from the heart of NYC; expect 25-35 min of public transportation each way. BTW, the diner nearby is delicious and serves an awesome amount of food for the price!

Room Tip: Didn't have any issues with the lower-level room (below ground). May actually help with the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n89thanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I would recommend this hotel highly,its priced affordable ,close to all modes of commutes in to the city.Its very clean and a continental breakfest is served.But most of all they go out of the way to make each person who enters the door to feel like a guest in their home and they attend to your every need.This staff and management are all about the guest from the smiles to there helpfulness.I myself had a chance to experience one of the nicest gestures from this team.They made a rather sad day for me to one of the nicest gestures I could have received and you dont find that just any where.So if your looking to find a great hotel and feel as if you arrived home check this hotel out ,you will be pleased and save on money as well.Additionally the rooms are large and and very comfortable as well,5 stars is my review.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different floors and they all were perfect and if you wanted anything the staff woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jewels1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#22 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Property: Quality Inn Long Island City
Address: 30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing