We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dmblair79
East Northport, New York

Excellent Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 4, 2019
Full kitchen with a full size fridge. Tons of outlets to plug in elextronic devices. The bed was very comfortable. The fold out bed was not the quality I was expecting. Very clean. The room was large and roomy.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this review
Responded Jul 12, 2019
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at Home2! We are thrilled you enjoyed our suites. We hope you felt at home and can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$179
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Official Hotel
    $179
0.2 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$184
  • Aloft.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$149
Fully refundable
  • TownePlace Suites
  • Booking.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Fitness center
$138
  • Priceline
    $138
  • Skyscanner.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $138
0.7 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Skyscanner.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
    $188
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Skyscanner.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $149
0.1 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$154
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $168
0.7 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Free parking
$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $204
  • Skyscanner.com
    $170
  • Vio.com
    $188
0.8 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2nd Floor TV Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Vio.com
    $157
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
1,117
430
79
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,117
430
79
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great hotel new york subway station kitchen area times square home away from home complimentary breakfast rooms are large would stay here again yogurt parking garage clean hotel central park manhattan view home2 dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Stayed 5 nights in king room (909). Room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower very good. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly, helpful and very professional. Easy access to the subway and very good restaurants nearby. Very highly recommended and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoying catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Great place to stay when visiting N.Y.C. Hotel is two subway stops into Manhattan in , so it is easy to go anywhere in the city. Hotel is really nice.Suites are comfortable and have a wonderful kitchenette that supplies dishes etc. Nice size fridge and dishwasher.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Cathyann811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We came to NY to participate in a training and our teachers recommended this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean, breakfast was delicious and warm, public transportation was near. We felt safe and comfortable like at home.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tourist65621941270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at Home2! We are thrilled you enjoyed our suites, staff and breakfast. It was a pleasure having you and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened, sometimes for business and sometimes for pleasure. It continues to be wonderful. The rooms are large, bright and comfortable. The staff are wonderful. And the location is fantastic: 30 minutes or less to midtown Manhattan via the subway that stops less than 50 yards away. Alternatively, one can walk about 5 minutes to a bus stop, or wait 5 minutes or less for an Uber. Sometimes, I drive my own car, and it is always easy to find a parking space on a nearby street.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

We’re thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Everyone is so nice because we have the best guests! We look forward to hosting you again for another fantastic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We were in a desperate situation. Air flight from Newark New Jersey after a cruise was delayed and then cancel as many other flights as particular day. There is an accident when one of the airplanes that went off the Runway because of blown tires. Many people were frustrated and disgruntled. We had to end up coming out of LaGuardia Airport so we needed a place to stay quickly. Had to Uber to this property. Was greeted with the utmost respect and professionalism. The room was clean however it did have a slight musty smell. The furniture needs to be updated as well as possibly the carpet. Otherwise the bed was comfortable, restroom was very nice!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miri L, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Rebecca L

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very happy you experienced a warm welcome from our staff. The problems you mentioned with the room odor have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews